top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite 032719


Lasting Lily stamp set

Hello and WELCOME! Today is going to be our last Broke Stampers Unite challenge for the next month or so. April tends to be a pretty busy month for us normally but then we all have something big happening this next month that is going to require us to take a break from the challenges. One of us is moving across country, one of us is moving sometime soon but in town...(.uhem.....ME) and one of us is experiencing one of her busiest times of the year for work so it was decided that we just take a break and let us all get settled back in. I myself have been having a time getting things done in the stamp room lately with all this stuff happening. We've been in our house for 8 years and are now facing the possibility of having to move in town because our rental is being put up for sale. UGH.....I think it's about time for us to finally look into getting our ducks in a row to buy a house so we don't have to go through this again. BUT at this point it is what it is and we have to just do what we have to do right? So it's been cleaning and sorting and planning and house visits for showings and all the lovely stuff that comes along with it. Not to mention the house hunting for a new place. So yes....Kaos has ensued. But enough about that....you came here to see some creativity right? Yes, well Today's theme is Wedding/Baby/Funeral So I went with a Sympathy card. I used the Lasting Lily stamp set from the Sale A Bration brochure since it's about to retire in a couple days. Have you gotten yours yet? If not you should. It's almost times up here.

This set has so many nice sentiments in it and really is good for several different occasions. Of course you know I love it because I can make simple, clean and fast cards with it. Just like I did today.

I started with a base of Highland Heather cardstock that I embossed with the Subtle Textured Impressions Embossing Folder I then grabbed a piece of whisper white cardstock that was cut to 1/8 of a sheet or 4.25 x 2.75 I stamped the flower top in Highland Heather ink and the stem in Granny Apple Green. I wrapped the piece in silver metallic thread to give it a little extra shine. I then stamped the sentiment and punched it out using the Story Label punch. Using stampin dimensionals I adhered everything to the card base. See, I told you it was simple.

Now head on over to Terri's Blog Here and then Stace's Blog Here and see what they have come up with for Today's Challenge.

Have a great day everyone. Thank You so much for stopping in today!

 

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page