top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Lasting Lily


Lasting Lily Stamp Set

Hello and Happy Sunday. I don't really want to get into a long post today so I'm just going to share with you a couple cards I made with the Lasting Lily stamp set as well as the matching Lily Framelits. The first card I made was done using the spotlighting technique. With the next card I wanted to point out that I made the background design by adding a bunch of the sentiments in this set to a large clear block and I stamped them all together and filled in where needed. I just wanted to create a different looking DSP style background but still staying with just the stamps in this set. I actually really love the way it came out. Leading with the thoughts sentiment and pretty much adding in any of the sentiments behind it just created a very nice card that can actually stand for many occasions, and I think whatever is weighing on your mind is really going to be the sentiment that sicks out to you. So I hope on this day this post will stick out to you and touch you. I had a lot of fun designing it and was just going for an out of the norm kind of share.

Blackberry Bliss and Gray Granite is such a pretty combination.

I really hope you have an awesome day! Thank You so much for stopping in today and I'll be back in a few days for another Broke Stampers Unite Challenge on Wednesday. Be sure to check out my ordering site to see what all the latest products and specials that are happening right now. Sale A Bration is under way. We have just until the end of the month to get in on those awesome deals there, and there have been new additions to the sale. You can find the list of items there on the website.

HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

I have a PDF copy of all the current catalogs posted above this post so if you haven't had a chance to see them all yet you can just click on them and take a look. If you don't already have a Demonstrator and would like to order I'd be happy to be your Demonstrator. If you have any questions please feel free to email me HERE I'd love to help you out. If you'd like to subscribe to my posts you can by filling out that quick email form above and you'll get my posts emailed right to you automatically when I post them. I also have a facebook page where you can see what I'm up to if that is better for you. Be sure to hit the like page button and share with your Friends. I can also be found on Instagram if that's a more familiar platform for you. I pin a lot of my projects to Pinterest also if you want to see what I'm pinning.

 

75 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page