top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Bubbles & Bubbly


Alright, as promised I made it in the studio to do a little stamping. There seems to be a lot going on right now and I'm busy busy trying to keep up with it all. As you may know this time of year is when all the Demonstrators start gearing up and preparing for the new Annual Catalog as well as getting ready for Onstage 2019 where we get to see the new Annual Catalog and hold it in our hot little hands. EEEEEEK so this weekend it's happening and it's taking place right here in my own city! Well one of them anyway. It will actually be happening in select cities all over the World but one of the local locations happens to be here. Yaaaaaay! I'm pretty excited for that and I have been stamping a bit to make swaps to swap with fellow Demonstrators at the event. I only made a small amount just enough to be able to get ideas and inspiration. This will be my first time attending and I didn't want to over tax myself on it. (or carry around a bunch of extra things) so for me I'm playing it safe and keeping it light. So I have those swap cards done and I'm excited to do a little swapping and then I can share with all of you once I get back. So swapping is a big part of the festivities....but what's even more fun is getting my hands on the new Catalog and maybe even some New Catalog Merchandise. Double EEEEEEEEK! As Demonstrators we get to attend an awesome event and learn new things and be even more inspired and fired up as well as being some of the first to order New Catalog goodies. I so can't wait!!! I've been saving my pennies so that's going to be one fun order!

With the new catalog comes new In Colors. That's right.....we retire the 2017-2019 In Colors of Fresh Fig, Tranquil Tide, Powder Pink, Berry Burst and sadly Lemon Lime Twist. ( I'm going to miss that last one). BUT they will introduce 5 new colors and I'm exited to see those. I kn ow the names of them but I'm going to wait to share until after this weekend. I haven't actually seen the colors yet. So be ready and here's your reminder that if you haven't gotten the colors or the refills and stocked up on the cardstock and ribbons in these out going colors .... you may want to before they are gone forever! The retired list will come out April 15, (that's Monday) and I'll have a link to that when it's available right here on my site. That will be a list of ALL the retiring products from the 2018-19 year. Those are all only available while supplies last so if you find yourself wanting anything on that list be ready to order quickly. Things will run out fast. They usually do.

So Saturday when we get the new Catalog I'll b e able to only show you a picture of the cover but not what's inside. As per Stampin' Up! policy but I will be able to share with you any goodies that they give us so stay tuned for that! My plan is to share some peeks on Instagram and my Facebook page throughout the day on Saturday so if you want to see be sure to follow me in one or both of those places.

Now let's talk about Today's Card. I used the Bubble & Bubbly stamp set as well as the Petal Promenade designer series paper. This is such a cute little set and it made such a sweet girlfriend type card. If you look closely at the bath tub I actually did a bit of paper piecing with the DSP to make the tub look like pink marble. I colored the images in with Stampin' Blends and layered it with some pool party cardstock. I cut a piece of the DSP to 4 x 5.25 and layered it on a base of Thick Whisper White cardstock. Doesn't this just make you wish you were relaxing in a bubble bath?

That's all I have for today. Thank You so much for stopping in.

HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page