top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Gingham Home To Roost


Hello and Welcome, Today's card was made with the Home To Roost stamp set from the current Sale A Bration brochure. As you know this set is available for FREE with a $50 order (before shipping & Tax). If you have been following me for anytime at all you should know by now that I love quick simple cards. This is another one of those. All I did here was stamp the rooster image in Momento black ink and using an Aqua Painter I watercolored a touch of color to the tail, body, and head. I had seen a few samples around on Pinterest and such where they would just barely add a splash of color and BAM done! It reminds me of illustrations from an old children's book. You know what I'm talking about. (run spot run). Hahahaha I then just trimmed down my white cardstock and layered it on a base of Pineapple Punch that I adhered a bit of the Gingham DSP to. I then wrapped a bow of Pineapple Punch grosgrain ribbon to the top. I stamped the sentiment in black on a piece of Pineapple Punch cardstock and trimmed the edges with the tailored tag punch to give me those nice flagged ends.

I stacked a couple of stampin dimensionals on the back to make it pop off the page more. I love the bright cheery feeling of this card.

Don't you?

Ok well I'm off to get started on another quilt project and I need to finish up a small one I started the other day. Thank You so much for stopping in. If I can help you to order any of these products I would love to be your demonstrator. If you have any questions you can email me HERE. I am trying to build up my Pinterest following and if you go check out my boards you will find lots of Stampin Up! stamp ideas. I love inspiring others so give me a follow it will really help me out.

You can find all the latest products in the links above this post, I have all the publications posted there so you can quickly access them.

Have a great day! HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page