top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Home To Roost


Hello and Welcome....Yes it's been a while..... Things in the Stamping World have slowed down a little so I did as well. In the middle of it all I got the Flu and was out of commission for a bit. I'm slowly trying to get back into the swing of things. You know how you go along and everything is great and then BAM! life just takes a turn and these get crazy! Well I'm there. UGH! but we'll get through this and hopefullt things will eventually settle back down....by say June....maybe LOL. So hang in there. I'm still here just might be a little spotty now and then.

I pulled out a card I made a while back with the Home to Roost stamp set and the Crackle Background stamp. I added in a birthday word set and came up with this lovely. I just colored in the rooster using some inks and an Aqua Painter. The background I just sponged the center of the stamp using a sponge dauber to give it that faded away edges look.

Hope you are all doing well....I'm going to keep this short for now. Be sure to look at the Gallery page as well as some older posts to get some great ideas. There's a ton of them packed into this blog so browse around and revisit some annual catalog sets that maybe have been getting neglected during this awesome Sale A Bration period. Don't forget the 2017-19 incolors will be going away soon. If you aren't stocked up on your refills and cardstocks in those colors you may want to consider doing that before the rush to get them is on and they get depleted. See the color bubbles below. Have an awesome day...HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page