top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Piece Of Cake Bundle


Hello and Happy Saturday! Today's card comes from the Piece of Cake stamp set and the Cake Builder Punch. It's no wonder this set is so popular. It's super easy to stamp color and punch. This card was a quick assemble. I stamped the cake and the plate in Tuxedo Black Momento ink. I then grabbed the Rich Razzleberry light and the Highland Heather light stampin blends and colored in the images. I punched them out with the punch and added some stampin dimensionals to the backs before setting them aside.

I stamped the sentiment in Rich Razzleberry and trimmed it down and flagged the right end. I then cut a piece of Vellum cardstock out with a framelit from the Layering Circles framelits. I cut a piece of Highland Heather down to 4 x 5.25 and ran it through the big shot using the Country Floral Dynamic embossing folder. I glued that to the card base of Rich Razzleberry card stock using the multipurpose glue (green glue). I then put a stampin dimensional to the back of the vellum circle and placed it in the bottom left corner. I then arranged the cake and plate on top of that and then slid the left end of the sentiment under the plate. I finished the card off by adding some sequins and rhinestones.

This set is so cool with all the different types of cakes and sentiments included in it. How fun is that?

If you haven't had the chance to get this Piece of Cake Bundle I highly suggest you pick it up. I have a link below that will take you right to it in my store.

Have a great day and enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Happy Stamping...CAROL

 

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page