top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Painted Seasons


Painted Seasons Stampin Up!

Hello Everyone and Happy Sunday! Sorry yesterday's post was a bit short. My day completely got away from me and took a turn I wasn't planning on. Nothing crazy or anything but I just a bit different than expected. Hahaha It was a fun day. But today we are getting back to normal and I wanted to share with you another fun card I made using the Painted Seasons stamp set. This set will be available to earn FREE with the second release of Sale A Bration products on February 15th. Yep this will be available in a bundle with some matching designer series papers for a Free level two selection.

I combined this set with Granny Apple Green, Highland Heather and Gorgeous Grape colors. I did some more background stamping to create my own DSP look and just had fun randomly stamping the flower image and the little star dots or whatever they are LOL I then stamped some flowers on scrap white and cut them out with some matching framelits that will be available for this set on March 1st. So you can earn the stamp set starting February 15 and purchase the matching framelits March 1st. The sentiment stamps I used are going to be another set that will also be available. But I'll have more on that later. I also stamped some leaves in Granny Apple Green and layered them all on the stamped background with stampin dimensionals. I stamped the sentiments and cut them out with the Stitched Shapes dies. I added some ribbon to the back of it before adhering it down. Let's look closer...

I really like all the dimension in this card. I think it came out so pretty don't you? Well I'm off to get some chores done. Be sure to stop back in tomorrow for another fun project. I tried a little fancy fold card the other night that sadly didn't quite work out so I need to give it another whirl. I guess that's why I don't do many of those. Hahahaha I'm Fancy Fold Challenged I swear. BUT....I will try again and see if I can get it right. Wish me luck! LOL

Have a great Sunday. Thank You so much for stopping in. I'm going to leave you with a few more cards I've done with these products for you to enjoy .....HAPPY STAMPING CAROL

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page