top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

#simplestamping


Hello Everyone and Welcome. Today I'd like to talk about #simplestamping. Do you know what it is? Have you seen it around on your social media feeds? I know a lot of my fellow Stampin' Up! Demonstrators have been talking about it. I have mentioned it some. Basically though it's all about getting down to the basics of stamping and creating. You don't always have to have all the framelits and embossing folders, the die cutting machines and those highend stamping tools. You just need to keep it simple. STAMPS, INK, & Paper. That's it. Well maybe some envelopes but what's a card without envelopes and well that's still paper right? Hahaha Have you ever wanted to get back to the basics? Are you new to stamping and think...man I wanna do that but I can't invest in all those supplies right now? Well I'm here to tell you that you don't need all that. Yes it's fun to have maybe as you get into it more but really all you need to have to create awesome looking cards that your family and friends will love are STAMPS , INK & PAPER. On today's cards I only used 4 ink pads, some white cardstock and some colored cardstocks. I did use a floral stamp set that doesn't have sentiment stamps that way I can add any greeting I want. No I did bring in a second set because I liked that particular sentiment but you can easily find other stamp sets that have both images and all occasion sentiments in it. I'm just REALLY stuck on this Painted Seasons stamp set right now and had to use it. LOL So let's look at this graphic I made below...

Now below you will find the finished card. Doesn't that look great? There's just stamps, ink and paper. Ok well there is some adhesive too but there will always be adhesive. Hahahaha Let's not get too technical.

The next card I did the same exact way I just changed out the Pineapple Punch color for the Melon Mambo color but it's the same technique. I just slanted the second layer to add interest.

So you see it's easy to make great cards with just a few supplies. Below you will find a product list of all the products I used today but remember you really only need a few ink colors, and some note cards along with a stamp set that has images and sentiments both in it. Think about that as you are choosing a set that matches your needs. If you want a little more than just note cards then think about adding a cardstock pack from the same color family. You'll get great coordination with the cardstock and if you choose inks in that same family as well everything will go nicely together. Just a thought. But keep it simple. there's so much creativity in STAMPS INK and PAPER!

Now stay tuned tomorrow for another Broke Stampers Unite Challenge where we will all be focusing on #simplestamping so we will have even more great ideas to share with you. In the meantime you can get on your social media and search #simplestamping to see tons of awesome and easy to create ideas.

Have a great day everyone, Oh and don't forget I have a PDF copy of all the current catalogs posted above this post so if you haven't had a chance to see them all yet you can just click on them and take a look. If you don't already have a Demonstrator and would like to order I'd be happy to be your Demonstrator. If you have any questions please feel free to email me HERE I'd love to help you out. If you'd like to subscribe to my posts you can by filling out that quick email form above and you'll get my posts emailed right to you automatically when I post them. I also have a facebook page where you can see what I'm up to if that is better for you. Be sure to hit the like page button and share with your Friends. I can also be found on Instagram if that's a more familiar platform for you. I pin a lot of my projects to Pinterest also if you want to see what I'm pinning. Oh and check out my Gallery for some great stamping ideas as well.

HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

 

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page