top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Oragami Frame Fold


Hello and Welcome. I have been mentioning that I wanted to do a Fancy Fold Card and tho this isn't the one I wanted to do originally, this is the one we are going to go with today. LOL (I'm telling ya I really am fold card challenged). This design is easy enough to do so I managed to get it sorted out. Let's take a closer look...

I started with a piece of Designer Series Paper that was cut to 4 inches square. Then i proceeded with the steps below.

Once that part was complete I could start on the rest of the card. I set my fold aside for a minute and moved on to my card base. I used a base of Pool Party cardstock cut to 8.5 x 5.5 and scored at 4.25. I took a layer of Granny Apple Green and and ran it through the Big Shot with the Country Floral Dynamic embossing folder. I adhered it to my card base with some Liquid Multipurpose Glue. (green glue) as I call it. I like to use the liquid glue when I adhere embossed cardstock to anything. I then grabbed my folded frame and centered it on my card front where I wanted it. Again using liquid glue.

I stamped the succulent image on whisper white cardstock in Granny Apple Green ink and cut it out with the matching framelits. I used a stampin dimemsional on the back and placed it inside my frame. I added a small enamel dot to the center to bling it up a bit. Finally I stamped the sentiment in granny apple green on a scrap of pool party cardstock flagging the right end. Adding a couple dimensionals I adhered that down as well.

I love the detail in this new embossing folder. I have the details of how to get these products I used today posted below this post. Yes they are not available YET...but will be soon.

Thank You so much for stopping in. I hope you are having a good Monday! I'm off to entertain the hubs because it's his day off and is feeling neglected. WHAT? ok whatever Terry. Hahahaha Let me know if I can help you with any questions...I have a PDF copy of all the current catalogs posted above this post so if you haven't had a chance to see them all yet you can just click on them and take a look. If you don't already have a Demonstrator and would like to order I'd be happy to be your Demonstrator. If you have any questions please feel free to email me HERE I'd love to help you out. If you'd like to subscribe to my posts you can by filling out that quick email form above and you'll get my posts emailed right to you automatically when I post them. I also have a facebook page where you can see what I'm up to if that is better for you. Be sure to hit the like page button and share with your Friends. I can also be found on Instagram if that's a more familiar platform for you. I pin a lot of my projects to Pinterest also if you want to see what I'm pinning.

HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page