top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Pretty Floral Cards


Painted Seasons stamp set Stampin Up!

Hey Everyone, Thank You for stopping in today! I did get my fun order yesterday and had a little bit to play with some new products that will be coming out soon. Seriously....these cards to are pretty not to share. This new Painted Seasons set is so pretty!!! This first card here I made my own stamped background using Soft Sea Foam on Whisper White cardstock. Again in case you've never done this before I just stamped the images randomly throughout the cardstock filling in any blank areas. I always start with the largest image first and work down in size from there until I get a look I'm happy with. I love doing this because you really get to get your stampin on! LOL I find it a lot more fun than stamping once and die cutting it or stamping and coloring it in. I love the basic tap tap tap stamp. over and over again. Hahahaha

So once I got my background how I wanted it I trimmed down the whisper white to 5.25 x 4 and layered in on the card base of Soft Sea foam. I then stamped my sentiment in Granny Apple Green ink and punched it out with a 1 1/2" circle punch. I then punched a circle of Soft Sea Foam cardstock in the 1 3/4" punch to layer behind. I put a length of Granny Apple Green textured weave ribbon across the front and placed my sentiment circles over it with stampin dimensionals. To finish it off I added a basic pearl embellishment and was done. Clean Simple Look and that Soft Sea Foam leaves such a nioce soft effect with these "Distinktive" style stamps. Now let's look at another card with this set.

The flower on this card is again from the same set with that Distinktive style. These types of stamps create so much depth and variation in just one stamp of the image. The trick I have found to get the best results is to lightly ink it up on an ink pad that isn't too juicy. If your pad is juicy, you can take a plastic spoon and just gently wipe some of the ink to one side of the pad. You'll notice the ink pad will look lighter in that area. That's perfect, just tap your stamp into it and stamp onto your paper. The effect is awesome.

Now with this card I went a little more product crazy, I embossed a layer of whisper white with a new embossing folder that coming called Country Floral. It's AMAZING! the detail in this folder is awesome! I then stamped the flower image and the leaves in Flirty Flamingo and Granny Apple Green inks. I cut them out with the matching Four Seasons framelits. I then stamped the sentiment also in Flirty Flamingo ink and I cut it out using the Layering Circles framelits. I also cut cut my flirty flamingo scallop out with the same framelits set because they all go so well.

So I layered my embossed layer on to Flirty Flamingo base and then I layered on my sentiment circle with some stampin dimensionals. I then layered on my flower the same way, just tucking those leaves in behind it. I finished off the card by adding a bow of this gorgeous polka dot ribbon. Again another clean and simple card that really only took a few minutes to make. Oh I did want to mention that I used the Basic Black stampin write marker to color the center of my flower. You don't have to do this but I thought it set it off nicely.

I'll leave you now with a look at the products. Now some of these are going to be available for Sale A Bration second release the 15th of this month but the Framelits won't be available until March 1st. So if you are one who needs to plan before you shop be sure to keep these products in mind. There is also some DSP that will be offered as a bundle with the Painted Seasons stamp set for a $100 level of Sale A Bration. You can see the flyers below this post to get a better idea of what I'm trying to Babble about here. So look forward to these new products coming soon and in the meantime I will share some different samples of them.

Have an AWESOME day HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

 

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page