top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

You Are Fabulous


Tea Together Stampin Up!

Hello and Welcome. Today I wanted to share with you a card I made with the new Tea Together stamp set. Well let me rephrase that. More like a card I made using the Tea Together stamp set (among a few others). but I'll come back to that later. This set is available in the Occasions Catalog on page 49. You may have noticed that in the Sale A Bration brochure at the $100 level there is a set of Tea Time Framelits that match this set.

With Today's card I stamped the images in Momento ink on Whisper White cardstock and colored them in with Stampin Blends. I cut the tea pot and the rose out using the framelits and then I added the sentiment with the stamp and cut out from the Stitched All Around Bundle from the Annual Catalog. I know I know I used a lot of different products on here. Like A LOT. If you notice the background its done with the Dear Doily stamps and the Subtle embossing folder. I'm sorry but I had all these fun products anyway and well they all worked so well together. LOL But let's not focus on that part let's just take a minute and enjoy how pretty this stamp set is. Hahahahaa So I used Soft Sea Foam and Daffodil Delight stampin blends with a bit of Granny Apple Green thrown in as well.

What I should point out is how well our products coordinate with one another. Looking at it as someone who isn't familiar with these products, you wouldn't know it took me two bundles, another stamp set and an embossing folder to accomplish this.Oh maybe I shouldn't point that part out. I try not to combine so many different products but sometimes you just need to say.... If ya got em use em. Right? I was sitting in here giggling about how many products I used when Terry came in wondering what was so funny. I threw the card down in front of him and said the products I used combined to a total of well over $100 to make this one card....and that didn't include the inks and paper. He turned around and walked out of the room. Guess he didn't find it as humorous as I did. Hahahaha Wait until he sees the order....I mean Birthday Box of mine that is showing up today. Saturday is my Birthday so I had to splurge a little. He had asked me what I wanted and I just said don't worry Honey I already ordered my present(S) Mwahahahahaha I am my own best customer after all.

ANYWAY Today's card is more about showing off the Tea Together set and how pretty it is and less about all the other items. I do hope you see the humor in this as I do. If you have any questions about today's card please by all means leave a comment or email me. I'm going to close out this post now and Impatiently wait for the UPS man to get here. I'd do an unboxing video but my new phone stand won't be here until Saturday LOL It's my Birthday....I can get what I want right? I am excited to get back to making videos again and this new phone stand is going to help.

Alright I'm out of here with this crazy post....If you stayed with it this far then Bless You! I'll be back tomorrow with some more fun projects. I wanna try to find some Fun Fold cards to make. So that will be what I'm working on today. I'm not leaving a product list because honestly it would be crazy LOL If you need really to know you can leave a comment.

Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL :)

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page