top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Fable Friends Easter


Hello and Happy Saturday!

Today I wanted to share with you a set of projects I made using the Fable Friends stamp set. Easter is just about 6 weeks away and if you are one who likes to made cute Easter greetings and goodies then this is a must have set. These little guys are super easy to stamp and add a touch of color to. They don't have to take a long time to color in. You know I love that! I've never been one to spend a lot of time coloring. I'm more of a quick...stamp stamp done kinda person. But don't get me wrong....I do understand that there are those of you who love to color and find it relaxing. I'm just not one of those LOL. So quick and easy works for me. Hahaha

This first card was done using a few different items. I used the Buffalo Check background stamp in Soft Sea Foam ink on Whisper White cardstock. I used the Stitched Rectangle framelits from the Occasions catalog. These are easy to miss if you aren't aware of them so check out page 28. They have them hidden in the bottom corner of the page. They are also Bundled with the Amazing Life stamp set. So be sure to check those out. You don't want to miss those. I then just stamped the bunny and colored it in with Stampin' Blends markers. I stamped the sentiment and punched it out using the 1 1/4 in circle punch. then adhered it with a stampin dimensional.

This little treat was a simple project. I found some yummy Reeses Clusters candy in fun Easter colors and I just made a belly band for it using a 2" x 5.5 " strip of whisper white that I had also stamped with the Buffalo Check background stamp and then I scored it at 1 3/4 " and 4" so it would fold around the candy nicely. I use some tear and tape to adhere the back and I aslo stuck a bit of it on the back of the candy wrapper so it wouldn't slip out of the belly band. I stamped the greeting on a piece of whisper white and punched it out with the 1 1/4" circle punch and then punched a layering circle with the 1 1/2" punch. I stamped the little geese/ducks with some momento black ink and colored them in with some stampin write markers. I fussy cut them out and used the big one for this project. I saved the other two for the next project.

This one used the clear tiny treat boxes and added some Cadbury mini eggs to it. I wrapped it using a strip of the Gingham Gala DSP in the Balmy Blue color. Yes I could have used the Buffalo Check but this paper makes it easier if you maybe don't have the buffalo check stamp. The strip is 1 3/4 by 6 and I just again used tear and tape to stick it to the box. I brought in those other two little ducks left over from the previous project wrapped a ribbon around the box and stamped the sentiment in Balmy Blue then trimmed it down and adhered it with a stampin dimensional. Super Cute and using premade boxes made this super easy. Love That!

Now with this card I took a little more time to fussy cut the flowers. on the sides but used the Daisy Punch for the main flower. The card base was the left over from cutting out that Soft Sea Foam layer in the first card. I went in to it knowing I was going to use both pieces so when I cut out my rectangle layer I did it in the center so I could use this part as a frame card. Make sense? Anyway, I then just stamped the squirrel on a bit of whisper white and cut it out the same framelit to fit it in the frame. These rectangle framelits have stitching on bot the edges of the cut out. so the negative piece has stitches on it as well as the rectangle it cuts away! Neat right??? Less waste if you as me. Bonus. So I stamped the squirrel and colored it in again using blends and then I grabbed the Daisy Delight stamp set from the Annual Catalog and stamped an colored in the small flowers stamped the stems and then fussy cut the flowers and adhered them with stampin dimensionals. The sentiment also came from the Daisy set. I stamped and punched the daisy image out twice and layered them together. I then just put a jewel in the center. the name escapes me right now but they are in the Annual Catalog. I'll have them linked below in the product list. So lets take a look at the whole set...

I like that it doean't just have to be for Easter. You can use this for a New Baby or just some fun Spring Greetings.

I hope you have enjoyed this look at the Fable Friends stamp set. Thank You so much for stopping in. I'm off to get some errands done before I jump back in to finish up my latest quilt project. Remember those Tulips I shared last week? Well that was just practice for the Throw quilt I'm making for my daughter in her favorite color. I finally found something that screamed her. LOL

Okay....enjoy your weekend. HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page