top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Sprinkled With Love


Hello Cupcake stamp set

Hello and Welcome,

Yesterday i showed you the Hello Cupcake stamp set that is one of the products available for FREE in the Sale A Bration Brochure. I also mentioned how unsure I was about this set but wow....was I wrong. Yes, I admit it I was wrong. This set is a delight to work with and I won't mention my dislike for it again. Hahahaha It's a photo polymer set and all the stamps are so easy to work with. They are easy to line up....well really it's one of those sets that you don't have to spend a lot of time making sure you get it just right. You know by now how much I love that! Simple, Easy, Adorable. Those are all features I love in a stamp set. This one has all that. Throw in some fun ribbon and your cards come together quickly and are so dang cute!

I paired this set up today with the Polka Dot Basic textured impressions embossing folder. Sooo Cute! Again a simple and basic card and I'm going to go over what I did. I started with a base of Early Espresso cardstock and embossed the front with the Polka Dot folder. Setting that aside I grabbed a 1/8 sheet of Whisper White cardstock (2.75 x 4.25) and I stamped the bottom of the cupcake in Early Espresso ink. Then on a scrap of WW I stamped the frosting in Granny Apple Green adding the sprinkles on it in Early Espresso. Mmmmm chocolate sprinkles. Okay I cut out the frosting with the paper snips (sure will be nice to get those framelits that are coming for this set) and layered it on the cake bottom. Sooo Cute right??? I then stamped my sentiment in the top right corner also in EE and then using a great little splatter stamp from the Beauty Abounds stamp set I over stamped the sentiment in Granny Apple Green. It came out a little darker than I wanted so maybe stamp off first before stamping onto the sentiment. But I was okay with it. I then stamped the little heart pick and cut it out as well. I just tucked the end of it behind the frosting with a glue dot to make it look like it was in that frosting. I layered the whole thing with a piece of Granny Apple green before wrapping some Textured Weave ribbon around it. The goal was to make this usable for either a boy or a girl. I think it works, How about you?

The great thing about this set is that it's very popular so you can find a lot of samples done with it. The different sentiments make it easy to use for just about ANY occasion. If you haven't gotten this set yet I would definitely encourage you to put it on your list and as I mentioned earlier there are some matching framelits coming. I have a sneak peek posted below this post. They will be available for purchase on March 1st. Mine will be here sometime on Thursday so I'll share more with you about them then. If you haven't had a chance to see the Sale A Bration and Occasions products. I have a PDF copy of all the current catalogs posted above this post so if you haven't had a chance to see them all yet you can just click on them and take a look. If you don't already have a Demonstrator and would like to order I'd be happy to be your Demonstrator. If you have any questions please feel free to email me HERE I'd love to help you out. If you'd like to subscribe to my posts you can by filling out that quick email form above and you'll get my posts emailed right to you automatically when I post them. I also have a facebook page where you can see what I'm up to if that is better for you. Be sure to hit the like page button and share with your Friends. I can also be found on Instagram if that's a more familiar platform for you. I pin a lot of my projects to Pinterest also if you want to see what I'm pinning.

Thank You so much for stopping by today! Hope you have an AWESOME day.

HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

 

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page