top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Needle & Thread Friend


Needle & Thread

Hello and Welcome, Whew I escaped the kitchen and all the Super Bowl prep. Now I have the rest of the day to do whatever I want. Yaaaay. Today's card is the third and final card in my little series of the Needlepoint Nook Bundle. I mean it's not final like I'm never going to stamp with it again final but for this week final LOL (can ya tell I've had too much caffeine already)? Whooooo!

Alright all silliness aside, with this card I started with a base of pineapple punch cardstock and I embossed the front with the Quilt Top textured impressions embossing folder out of the Annual Catalog. I then took a 1/8 piece of whisper white cardstock...meaning I cut it to 2.75 x 4.25 and stamped the stitched line stamp on the top and bottom of mt white. Note that I flipped the stamp in between sides so the larger stitching was always to the outside. (it's the little things). I then stamped the leaf image twice on the white piece and then on scrap white I stamped the flowers. Two large and Two small, the large one was stamped in Highland Heather and the small one was stamped in Gorgeous Grape. I stamped the tiny flowers in pineapple punch ink and cut all of them out with the matching frame;its in this bundle. Let's look closer...

I cut some of those little outline leaf elements out of Granny Apple Green and Soft Sea Foam cardstock to tuck in there as well. Once I had them all arrange the way I wanted them I finished it off with some adhesive backed sequins from the Gingham Gala suite. I added in a bow made from the Pineapple Punch 1/8 in grosgrain ribbon also from the Annual Catalog. Of course the color combination of Pineapple Punch, Granny Apple Green, Highland Heather and Gorgeous Grape just really makes this card super cheery and bright. Who wouldn't want to get this fun card?

Now if you look at all three cards together you can see what a nice selection of cards this set makes, and these are just a sampling...

I would really like to encourage you to get this awesome bundle. You can find all the products I used on today's card below in the product list. If you click on the item it will take you to my online store where you can learn the details about them. Thank You so much for stopping in today. I hope you get a chance to get some creating in. If you scroll down below this post I have a look at some of the second wave of Sale a Bration products that are coming later this month. I got my order in on Friday and can't wait to get my hands on them. Super excited about the coordinating framelits for the Sale A Bration sets that will be available for my customers to purchase March1st. Yaaay. So many fun things this time of year! I love Sale A Bration! Don't forget about the great sign up deal going on as well. Click on my Join page in the main menu to learn more. If you have any questions please feel free to ask away...I have a PDF copy of all the current catalogs posted above this post so if you haven't had a chance to see them all yet you can just click on them and take a look. If you don't already have a Demonstrator and would like to order I'd be happy to be your Demonstrator. If you have any questions please feel free to email me HERE I'd love to help you out. If you'd like to subscribe to my posts you can by filling out that quick email form above and you'll get my posts emailed right to you automatically when I post them. I also have a facebook page where you can Like my page and follow me there to see what I'm up to if that is better for you. Be sure to hit the like page button and share with your Friends. I can also be found on Instagram if that's a more familiar platform for you. I pin a lot of my projects to Pinterest also if you want to see what I'm pinning.

Have a great day....Enjoy the game if that's what you are into...I'll be stamping and creating in the stamproom today so I'll be close by. If you're bored come share something on my facebook page. I have some fun Butterfly cards to share.

HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page