top of page

Broke Stampers Unite Challenge 013019

Meant To Be stamp set

We have introduced a new challenge that we are calling Choose 3. Now we are working out some kinks with it but basically you are supposed to choose 3 different products or tools to make your project with. Now I admit when we came up with this we discussed if we should have a set list of items to choose from or just wing it....Well I voted for just winging it. Now I am seriously rethinking that choice. LOL I sat down at my table and was like....3 what? Hahaha So I may seem to be bumbling through this challenge today but I'm just going to go with what i have....which is this pretty Valentines card that uses Stamps, Framelits and Textured Impressions Embossing Folders. No surprise there, right? Well if I dig a little deeper I did use some stampin blends markers on the floral heart. So in a way I guess I have 3 items covered. I don't know...I will definitely be regrouping with the ladies and getting a better grasp of this challenge. So bear with us through this.

A fellow Demonstrator posted a card on one of the groups I'm on where she embossed the large heart framelit from the Be Mine stitched framelits with the tufted embossing folder. Aaaack great idea! I had to try that out...!

This makes the heart look quilted and it's just adorable. I did place some stamping dimensionals behind it before I glued it down but I think next time I would add two layers of them so they pillow out more. I I added the edgelit in this set behind the heart before sticking it down as well. I then stamped the floral heart image in Momento black ink and colored the flowers in with stampin blends. I stamped the sentiment in the center using real red ink and some more dimensionals to adhere it down. The card front was done by embossing a piece of whisper white with the Subtle TIEF and trimming it to 4 x 5.25I layered that on a base of Real Red cardstock.

So Choose 3 ended up being

1. Texture Impressions Embossing Folders

2. Framelits

3. Stampin Blends

Okay I think I covered it. LOL I promise I will focus better next time.

Now....I will ask you to head on over to Terri's Blog Here and Stace's Blog Here and see what they came up with for this weeks challenge. I did want to mention I have a PDF copy of all the current catalogs posted above this post so if you haven't had a chance to see them all yet you can just click on them and take a look. If you don't already have a Demonstrator and would like to order I'd be happy to be your Demonstrator. If you have any questions please feel free to email me HERE I'd love to help you out. If you'd like to subscribe to my posts you can by filling out that quick email form above and you'll get my posts emailed right to you automatically when I post them. I also have a facebook page where you can see what I'm up to if that is better for you. Be sure to hit the like page button and share with your Friends.

I can also be found on Instagram if that's a more familiar platform for you. I pin a lot of my projects to Pinterest also if you want to see what I'm pinning.

Have a great day....Happy Stamping...CAROL

 

53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page