top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite Challenge 012319


Forever Lovely stamp set

So this week on the Broke Stampers Unite Challenge we decided to play along with the #simplestamping that is sweeping the Stampin' Up! world right now. I mean why not right? So this weeks theme will be #simplestamping What is Simple Stamping? Well I have touched on it some in previous posts but basically it's Stamps, Paper and Ink. No crazy embellishments or Big Shot usage. No expensive dies or machines....Just basic stamping with stamps, paper and ink! So if you look in the photo above that is what i have done here today. I started with some Narrow Note Cards and using just a couple stamp sets ... the Flirty Flamingo and the Jet Black Stazon I stamped the heart stamp and then stamped over it with the sentiment. That's it...! These note cards took me all of about 1.25 minutes to create. I should also mention that for the month of January the simple stamping theme is Valentine's. The stamp set I used here is the Forever Lovely set from the 2019 Occasions Catalog. I used the Stazon pad because I love the rich crisp images I get from this pad. You can easily use a Momento pad or any dye ink pads you have handy. This was just my personal choice. This design could easily be changed up depending on what colors you choose.

I did a set of four note cards with envelopes and then tied them together with a bit of Flirty Flamingo ribbon and this would make a sweet little gift for a friend or family.

I hope this has inspired you to get stamping....to realize that YES you can make beautiful cards even with just a few products. Don't get hung up on all the "I gotta have it all" and just know that you can still make beautiful cards for family and friends on a budget and in just a few minutes. Don't get overwhelmed by all the products out there. Don't feel yours aren't good enough. Anytime that you share a little something with the ones you love and care about they will appreciate the jester and not care how many products you used. The important thing is that you get stamping....get to creating....share with loved ones and lift people up.

No I'm going to ask you to head on over to Terri's Blog Here and Stace's Blog Here and see what wonderful creations these lady's have come up with for this #simplestamping challenge. Oh and remember you can see all sorts of great ideas if you search the #simplestamping on all your social media outlets. Play along, I know you will enjoy it.

Thank You for stopping by today! Hope your day is wonderful,

HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

I have a PDF copy of all the current catalogs posted above this post so if you haven't had a chance to see them all yet you can just click on them and take a look. If you don't already have a Demonstrator and would like to order I'd be happy to be your Demonstrator. If you have any questions please feel free to email me HERE I'd love to help you out. If you'd like to subscribe to my posts you can by filling out that quick email form above and you'll get my posts emailed right to you automatically when I post them. I also have a facebook page where you can see what I'm up to if that is better for you. Be sure to hit the like page button and share with your Friends. I can also be found on Instagram if that's a more familiar platform for you. I pin a lot of my projects to Pinterest also if you want to see what I'm pinning.

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page