top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

You Are Loved


Forever Lovely stampin up

Have you guys played around with this fun Bundle? These thinlits in this set are just so pretty. Even though this card might look a little intimidating it's really not as hard as it looks. I started with a base of Real Red cardstock that I cut to 11 x 5.5 and I scored and folded it at 4.25. I ran it through the Big Shot with the Ruffled texture impressions embossing folder.

I then grabbed a 1/4 sheet of whisper white cardstock and using the more detailed flower edgelit I cut each end of my scrap white leaving just a small section in between the two cuts. I then did the same to a piece of Crumb Cake cardstock but I used the thin edgelit to just cut out the edge of it and leave the solid crumb cake behind the detailed cut out. (man I hope that makes sense) Gluing those two pieces together I sent them aside and cut out some small red flowers to layer onto the front. This is just a sweet little framelit that cuts out four little flowers at a time so it makes quick work of it all. I then just placed the flower in my palm and using a scoring stylist I just rubber the centers to curl up the petals. Let's take a closer look at that...

See how the petals rise up on the card? I just used some glue dots to stick them where I wanted and then I used some basic pearls to embellish the centers. I stamped my sentiment on a scrap of whisper white and then cut it out using the stitched shapes framelits. I then just added a couple flowers below it to tie it in.

I love how sweet this card turned out and it will make a great card for a Valentine's wish. I'll leave you now with a look at the stamp set and edgelits and then I will have a product list of all products used today below that. Thank You so much for stopping in. If you find something you need or would just like to shop around a bit you can click on any of the product list items and it will take you to my online store. HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

 

111 views0 comments
bottom of page