top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite 020619


Geared Up Garage Stampin Up!

Hello Everyone and Welcome to this weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. This is "Theme" week and given that it's February the chosen topic is Valentine/Love.

I just recently got this Geared Up Garage Suite and thought it would be fun to use it for today! Vroom Vroom!

I started with a base of Real Red cardstock. and I cut a strip of the Classic Garage 6 x 6 paper. It's 5.25 x 2.5. I then decided to stamp the card all over the background. It looked way better than it just being a solid red. I stamped the card in black Momento ink and colored it in with the dark real red stampin blends marker. I used a touch of the Light smoky slate on the wheel rims and then a little light poop party for the windows, then I cut it out with the matching Garage Gears thinlits. I added dimesionals to the back of the car and stuck it down. Next I used a strip of crumb cake clasic weave ribbon and over the top of that I put the sentiment that I stamped in real red ink of some whisper white cardstock and cut it out with the logo thinlit. So when you cut it out it also has a frame around it....that's where you get the little white wings but it cut's out the center part and that's where I stamped. There's a word bubble shaped thinlit that I cut out of basic black and layered in between the two white parts. It sounds confusing but if you were doing it like I explained it would totally work LOL Trust Me I'm a professional hahahahaha. Those pieces were all layered with dimesionals and in the next photo you can kind of see the layers I'm talking about...

I thought about putting some hearts on the card bit....I liked the more manly look without the hearts. I'm going to have a lot of fun with this set I can tell. With the great looking DSP and all the parts I'm sure I get get some good masculine cards from it. Let me share a look at the Stampin' Up! photo for this set.

Oh and here's a tip....if you look at the card that's crumb cake with the black car on it. It's actually an image that's on the DSP and they just cut it out and layered it on. Same with the motorcycle. Cool right???? I love product suites that are versatile like that.

Okay now I'm going to ask you to hop on over to Terri's Blog Here and then Stace's Blog Here and see what these awesome ladies came up with for today's challenge. If you aren't familiar with any of these products, I have a PDF copy of all the current catalogs posted above this post so if you haven't had a chance to see them all yet you can just click on them and take a look. If you don't already have a Demonstrator and would like to order I'd be happy to be your Demonstrator. If you have any questions please feel free to email me HERE I'd love to help you out. If you'd like to subscribe to my posts you can by filling out that quick email form above and you'll get my posts emailed right to you automatically when I post them. I also have a facebook page where you can see what I'm up to if that is better for you. Be sure to hit the like page button and share with your Friends. I can also be found on Instagram if that's a more familiar platform for you. I pin a lot of my projects to Pinterest also if you want to see what I'm pinning.

Thank You for stopping HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page