top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

So Happy


Hello Everyone and Thank You for stopping in. Today's card is done with the lovely Bloom By Bloom stamp set and I added in the big sentiment from the Amazing Life stamp set. But what I most want to talk about is the background paper that I made.

It's a little hard to tell but I've added a bit of sparkle to a hand stamped background. I started with a base of Bermuda Bay cardstock and then I took a piece of whisper white cardstock and did some all over stamping on it. Using a few of the blooms in this set I stamped some in Coastal Cabana and Pool Party. These two colors provide just a slight difference in color shade and provided some depth to the design. Once I had it filled in the way I wanted I took a Wink Of Stella brush and lightly brushed over each of the darker colored blooms. This provided a bit of shimmer and shine to the background. I then stamped the sentiment in Bermuda Bay ink and again using my Wink Of Stella brush I filled in the word Happy to make it sparkle. I also went over the banner section a little bit. I trimmed the sentiment layer down and using the corner elements in this same Amazing Life set I stamped each corner. I layered this onto a piece of Bermuday Bay cardstock with snail adhesive before adding some stamping dimensionals to the back of the bermuda bay layer so it's elevated off the card front. I finished by adding some adhesive backed sequins found in the Occasions catalog.

I think this makes a great Friendship card to brighten anyone's day. I have a PDF copy of all the current catalogs posted above this post so if you haven't had a chance to see them all yet you can just click on them and take a look. If you don't already have a Demonstrator and would like to order I'd be happy to be your Demonstrator. If you have any questions please feel free to email me HERE I'd love to help you out. If you'd like to subscribe to my posts you can by filling out that quick email form above and you'll get my posts emailed right to you automatically when I post them. I also have a facebook page where you can see what I'm up to if that is better for you. Be sure to hit the like page button and share with your Friends. I can also be found on Instagram if that's a more familiar platform for you. I pin a lot of my projects to Pinterest also if you want to see what I'm pinning.

You can find all these products I mentioned in today's post below in the product list.

Again THANK YOU for stopping in and Have a great evening....

HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

 

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page