top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Someone Left the Gate Open


Oh wait.....It's live like someone left the gate open. LOL Hello Everyone and Welcome. Today's card is one from the Let It Ride stamp set that can be found in the New Occasions Catalog. I had a little fun water coloring with this set. I really like that I don't have to stay within the lines when coloring this set in. You can just stamp the images in black ink ...I used Stazon ink...and then my Aqua Painter to apply the color. I think I have mentioned before but I just stamp a clear block into my stamp pad color and then use that as my palette to apply color. I'm not a perfectionist or a water color artist at all so I just kind of swoosh the color on and let the water take it. You know how once you are done water coloring and you let it dry it will sort of warp and curl up on you? Oh I should mention I used shimmer paper for this project but water color paper does it to me too. ANYWAY...I found that if I run it through the Big Shot with the Subtle Textured Impressions Embossing Folder it not only provides great texture to my painting....but it flattens it out. BRILLIANT! right? I thought so when I discovered that trick. This was quick project to put together...I think it took longer to dry than anything and I hurried it up with my heat tool. (you know I'm impatient) Now I'm not going to win any awards with this creation but I do love the way it turned out. Best of all it was EASY! Yes....I love that part. Once I had my scene painted and let it like I mentioned I ran it through the Big Shot and then I stamped the sentiment on a scrap of whisper white cardstock and cut it out with the Rectangle stitched framelits. Using a couple stampin dimensionals I adhered it to the card front. All of this was then layered on a base of Soft Suede cardstock that was cut to 8.5 x 5.5 and scored and folded at 4.25. Now let's take a look at the whole set...

You have 9 images in total that includes some really nice and a little punny sentiments. This would be a great set for not only Horse lovers but another one that works for Masculine cards as well. ( I'm always happy to find good masculine themed stamps)

Well, there you have it. A simple and quick watercolor card. I'm going to scoot away now, I left Hubs in the kitchen figuring out how to cook a whole Red Snapper fish ....for the first time! I shudder to see what my kitchen is going to look like. At least I don't have to cook it though right? LOL

Thank You so much for stopping in Today. Again you can find this awesome set in the Occasions Catalog on page 45 and it's one of the new style Cling Stamp sets.

I have a PDF copy of all the current catalogs posted above this post so if you haven't had a chance to see them all yet you can just click on them and take a look. If you don't already have a Demonstrator and would like to order I'd be happy to be your Demonstrator. If you have any questions please feel free to email me HERE I'd love to help you out. If you'd like to subscribe to my posts you can by filling out that quick email form above and you'll get my posts emailed right to you automatically when I post them. I also have a facebook page where you can see what I'm up to if that is better for you. Be sure to hit the like page button and share with your Friends. I can also be found on Instagram if that's a more familiar platform for you. I pin a lot of my projects to Pinterest also if you want to see what I'm pinning.

Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

 

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page