top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Sweet Birthday Card


Amazing Life stamp set

Hello and Welcome,

Today i have a fun and sweet looking birthday card made with the Amazing Life stamp set. You'll find this set in the 2019 Occasions catalog and it's just too fun! Let's take a closer look...

Not only is this a fun set for Birthday cards but it also has some nice elements for St. Patrick's day and everyday uplifting greetings.

Just look at these great sentiments... Good Luck, I believe in you, you are amazing and of course my super favorite YAY!

Today though I have used the fun cake image and the Life's too short to say no to cake. I also brought in that fun little five petal flower and using the stamping blends alcohol markers I colored it all up in bright cheery colors. Let's look at that again...

Just by doing some random border stamping and coloring it created a nice background for the focal message. I stamped all my images in Tuxedo Black Momento ink because that's the best for using stampin blends and then just colored them in with the Highland Heather light, Flirty Flamingo light and dark colors, Granny Apple Green dark and added some Pineapple Punch in as well. I cut the cake image out using the new rectangle stitched framelits and layered the next size up with the pineapple punch cardstock. I added a little flower that I fussy cut out and then included some pearls in various colors to match. I love the way this cute birthday card came out and as a bonus I'm gonna give you a look at another way to use the YAY! stamp... I got this idea out of the sample that's in the catalog but it's so dang cute I had to share...

The background on this card was used by repeatedly stamping the YAY! stamp. This adorable frog is from the So Hoppy Together SALE A BRATION set. Remember Sale A Bration is in full swing right now and for every $50 you spend you can choose an item out of the Sale A Bration Brochure. Well this is one of those items...

These guys are adorable right???? Love Them .......! So I hope this had inspired you to take a look at the fun new products we have available. I have a PDF copy of all the current catalogs posted above this post so if you haven't had a chance to see them all yet you can just click on them and take a look. If you don't already have a Demonstrator and would like to order I'd be happy to be your Demonstrator. If you have any questions please feel free to email me HERE I'd love to help you out. If you'd like to subscribe to my posts you can by filling out that quick email form above and you'll get my posts emailed right to you automatically when I post them. I also have a facebook page where you can see what I'm up to if that is better for you. I can also be found on Instagram if that's a more familiar platform for you. I pin a lot of my projects to Pinterest if you want to see what I'm pinning.

Thank You so much for stopping in today! Be sure to look around and see what other ideas I have posted. My goal is to inspire you to use those stamps! Sharing stamping ideas with you is what brings me joy.

HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

 

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page