top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Bloom By Bloom Yay!


Hello and Happy Friday! That's enough in itself to say YAAAAY! Today I have paired the Bloom By Bloom stamp set with the sayings from the Amazing Life stamp set. I really like the uplifting sentiments that are used in that set. Bloom By Bloom is one of those sets without sentiments so you can easily pair it with just about anything.

This first card I used the Dot To Dot textured impressions embossing folder. This is a fun and whimsical style background that goes great with the Bloom By Bloom flowers. I then just stamped the flowers in Highland Heather, Gorgeous Grape and Granny Apple Green inks. I fussy cut them out as this set doesn't have dies but the images are super easy to quickly cut out with scissors. The are adhered down with some stampin dimensionals I added the sentiment by stamping it on a scrap of whisper white and trimming it down. I flagged one end to give it some interest.

With this second card I used the largest bloom stamp and stamped it like a butterfly wing. This was not my idea I had seen another card done like this and used it so I can't take credit for the lovely out of the box style. I used the stem in this set to make the body of the butterfly and added some swirls with a marker for the antennas. I then just stamped some small flowers around to finish off the look. I added some basic pearls to the flower centers and then placed it on the card base of Pineapple Punch cardstock. I finished it with a nice Happy Birthday at the bottom in Gray Granite ink.

With this card I again went with the combination of Pineapple Punch and Gray Granite. I stamped the flower stem in gray granite and then the bloom in pineapple punch. I stamped some of the other small blooms from this set in a random pattern on a layer of whisper white cardstock for my background. These stamps make it was nice to make your own stamped background papers. I mean don't get me wrong there are some great designer series papers that match this set but I really enjoy making my own backgrounds. I layered that on a base of Gray Granite cardstock and added the sentiment. Another basic card that you can easily replicate. Heck you could even add more layers if you wanted to dress it up more, I was just keeping it simple.

If you haven't yet checked out this fun set then take a look at it. You can find it on page 24 - 25 of the 2019 Occasions Catalog.

I'll leave a product list below for you. Thank You so much for stopping in today! Hope your weekend starts off great for ya and I do hope it includes some stamping time.

Happy Stamping....CAROL

 

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page