top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite 010919


Hey Everyone and Welcome,

Today's Broke Stampers Unite Challenge is a color challenge using Lovely Lipstick, Flirty Flamingo and Crumb Cake. Wow, I love love these colors together. Luckily they also coincide with the colors in the ALL MY LOVE designer series paper pack from the New Occasions Catalog. Coincidence? I think not LOL I'm actually giving you a two for one here not only in the cards themselves, but in the color challenge and a fun fold. How about that.....? Let's get started....

I have two easy yet stunning cards....This card fold is simple to create and best part is you basically make two cards at the same time. Let me explain.....

You start with a piece of 8.5 x 11 cardstock in this case I used Lovely Lipstick. You score the whole sheet both length wise and across dividing your paper into four sections that are 4.25 x 5.5. What? Short side will score at 4.25 long side will score at 5.5. So you are looking at a full sheet of cardstock uncut with two sets of score lines that give you four sections that are each 4.25 x 5.5.

Then turning the whole sheet to the diagonal you are going to cut it from corner to corner. Top left corner to the bottom right corner. I did this on my Stampin Trimmer just remember if you are using the stampin trimmer you need to remove the score blade so your cut blade has enough room to fit the cardstock into it at the diagonal and be able to cut corner to corner.

Now you have two pieces of cardstock cut on the diagonal and you will need to flip the right one over so that now your diagonals are facing the same direction see the inside of the cards below.

See how they both now have the diagonal on the right? Ok now you will fold your score lines and make two card bases that have a flap folding down from the top and in from the right side.

You will now cut two pieces of DSP to 4 x 5.25 I used two of the same design. Now cut both of them on the diagonal. This gives you the DSP layer you need for the card front. I flipped them so I had one of each pattern on each card. Do you see why we make two at a time? It just makes sense to right? I then adhered them down with a bit of green glue....(multipupose liquid glue)

From here I just embellished the card front as desired. I used die cuts and stamps from the new Meant To Be Bundle. Just be sure when you glue down your main focal design you only add your adhesive to the top left corner of it so your card will open. Once I have the card front decorated I added a piece of whisper white cardstock to the inside that i cut to 4 x 5.25. I added a few dies cuts in the inside on one card and stamped the inside of the other, but you can decorate it however you want. I love that this card design gives you two cards at once and it's a great looking finished card. Perfect for Valentine's day cards because you can add so much to it and really foof it out. hahahaha it's a word....you know it is....lol

What do ya think of the cards? Cute right? Now go try and make them. You'll have fun with them, but for now I need you to head on over to Terri's Blog Here and Stace's Blog Here to see what these lovely ladies came up with for today's post.

I have a product list posted below if you are in need of any of these awesome products. Have a great day and Happy Stamping.....CAROL

 

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page