top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

More Butterfly Gala


After Yesterday's blog post I was able to sit down for a bit and create some more with these lovely products. With this group of cards above I was wanting to show off some basic ways to use the Gingham Gala 6 x 6 dsp together with the stamped images of the Butterfly Gala stamp set. I sat down with one sheet of each of the colors from the pack. Grapefruit Grove, Daffodil Delight, Balmy Blue, Highland Heather and Lemon Lime Twist. From there I just created nice card layouts that showed off the beautiful designer series paper. I used the same sentiment on each card as well as the Gingham Gala adhesive backed sequins. By just changing up the colors and the layout I got five different looks with the same products. These can all be easily recreated for your stamping needs. They can be changed up or just embellished on. I just wanted to give you some simple options to get you started with these products.

On this card I wanted to show off the fun of cutting out the butterflies in the Botanical Butterflies designer series paper pack. This is the pack I mentioned yesterday you could choose for free if you purchased a qualifying order like the three products I showcased above. Not to confuse that you could choose it with any $50 in products but I was trying to give you a direction to go in that gave you several coordinating products. ANYWAY...all I did here was fussy cut the flowers out of the paper and added some Wink of Stella glitter brush to them. On the card base I used the Subtle textured impressions embossing folder and then stamped my sentiment and cut it out with the new Rectangle Stitched Framelits from the Occasions Catalog. Another fairly simple design but there is a more stepped up quality to it with the use of the big shot.

On this card i went back to that BEAUTIFUL Gingham Gala paper and just stamped my sentiment on a Stitched Circle cut out added a Fussy cut butterfly from the Botanical Butterflies dsp and included a bow. See what I did there? Yep, I added another Sale A Bration offering with the Organdy Ribbon combo pack using the same 5 colors in the Gingham Gala papers. I know.....there are just so many awesome products being offered this year for Sale A Bration. hahaha You'll want them all. Just saying!

Here is a look at the whole Botanical Butterflies dsp pack You have twelve sheets of two sided dsp in this pack. One side is colored beautifully and the other side is just black and white so you can either add your own colors with Stampin Blends or Watercolor pencils, or you could even choose to just create in a black and white motif. ( I plan on working with that a little bit today so I will have some more samples of this dsp to share with you.

There ya have it. I hope you are enjoying this tour of these products. I have had a lot of fun creating samples for you. You can't go wrong with any of these and if you love butterflies well it's a no brainer that you need these goodies. Hahaha yes need. Hahaha

Thank You so much for stopping in. Hope your weekend is going great! I have a lot of things on my To Do list for today so I better get started. I've given you a product list below, you can click on any of the items and it will jump you over to my online store. You'll just need to sign in or create an account and start shopping. I have links above of each of the current publications so if you need to look through the catalogs you can.

Happy Stamping....CAROL

 

62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page