top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Lovely Lattice Hello


Hello and Welcome,

Hope you are all doing well. Today I wanted to show you a watercolor card I was working on that uses the Lovely Lattice stamp set. This is one of the sets in the 2019 Sale A Bration Brochure. If you remember I shared with you a stock photo of it yesterday. Well as beautiful as the picture was I had a few different ideas for it. This is my take on this stamp.

I stamped the image in black Stazon ink on some Shimmery White cardstock and let it dry for a min. I then used my AquaPainter and applied color to the image by stamping a clear block into the ink and using it as my palette. Oh and be sure to wet the cardstock with the aquapainter a little bit first so when you apply the color it will move with the water and not leave a blob of color in one place. On this card I used Balmy Blue. Granny Apple Green. Mango Melody and a bit of Pear Pizzazz. Once I was finished coloring the image, I let it dry real good and then I ran it through the Big Shot using the Subtle textured impressions embossing folder. I gave me to look of bumpy and textured watercolor paper but I was able to have a smooth surface to color on. It also allowed me to have a nice flat finished product instead of the usual warped paper. Crazy right? I added a sentiment and a wood element as well as a bow. Funny looking at it now I realized that besides the sentiment itself everything else was a SAB item. The wood butterfly and the ribbon.

Here's a quick look at the box I got yesterday. It was 3:30 when it finally got here so I spent the evening assembling new stamp sets and cutting down paper. I got this card and a couple others done but I'm planning on spending the day today creating some more for ya. Okay I have to show you another card I made last night because well....I was practicing watercoloring and then this happened and I surprised myself on how well it came out. Let's look...

This is completely not my style but I love love love the way the fish turned out. I surprised myself. Hahaha

Okay that's enough for now. I'm off to get some food and then close myself in the stamp room and stamp some more.

Have a great day every one. Have fun shopping the Occasions and Sale A Bration items. There are so many great products in them this year! Thank You for stopping in and be on the lookout for new product samples.

Happy Stamping....CAROL

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page