top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Free Cake!


Free Cake stamp set

Hey Everyone,

Who doesn't love cake??? I needed a Birthday card so I grabbed this fun Free Cake stamp set from the Annual Catalog and with the help of a couple Stampin Write Markers came up with the quick and fun Birthday card design.

I created with just the very basics...Stamps - Ink - Cardstock

Oh I did throw in a little Grapefruit Grove Ribbon and a Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. But for the most part kept the whole project pretty basic.

I spent a lot of the weekend working on my latest quilt project trying to get it to the final stages so my stamp room was a bit taken over all weekend. Then life happened on Monday before I had a chance to finish it up and I ended up getting done with it a lot later then I planned. But that's okay! I found my craft tables again and was able to whip up this fun card. I tell ya....trying to stick to a schedule this time of year has been a challenge for me so I hope you don't get too frustrated with my random schedule of things. After the Holidays I promise I will get back to being more consistent. We got a few Christmas things knocked out today so I'm a little closer to getting them all done. I have my cards made for Christmas but have yet to get them filled out or mailed. I'll get there though....Hopefully before the New Year LOL. How are your preparations going? Are you getting it all done? Are you already finished? If you are finished then you aren't human. Hahahaha That's my story!

So back to the card....I used Soft Sea Foam and Petal Pink markers directly onto the stamp with the brush end then stamped it on my piece of whisper white cut to 4.25 x 2.75. I then cut a piece of Petal Pink cardstock to 4 x 5.25 and ran it through the Big Shot with the Polka Dots Basic folder. Using some multipurpose liquid glue I glued that layer to my card base of Thick Whisper White cardstock. I wrapped the ribbon around the bottom of the main image and tied a bow. That was stuck to the card base with some stampin dimensionals. See, I told you it was easy!

Okay hope you have enjoyed today's card share. I have a full product list posted below. They recently updated the Clearance Rack on the shopping site so if you are up for some bargains go check out what's new. We also have the Year-End sale going on so a lot of ways to save right now.

Have a great day....HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

 

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page