top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite Challenge 120518


Cookie Cutter Christmas

Hey guys, Today for the Broke Stampers Unite Challenge I have a fun and classic treat container. I think we have been making these little "Sour Cream" containers for gosh at least 20 years lol. They were modeled after the sour cream containers you'd get at the fast food place. These make great little containers to stow away a small present or some sweets in. This project I used the Cookie Cutter Christmas set and matching Cookie Builder Punch from the Annual Catalog.

Using the Stamparatus and a quarter sheet of real red cardstock I stamped the Buffalo Check background stamp. You know this Buffalo Check is very popular once again this year. The cardstock is measured to 4.25 x 5.5 and if you look closely I actually used the Shaded Spruce ink pad to do this. Why? Well it still looks black in the real red cardstock and it's way easier to ink and clean up than the black ink. I can just use the shammy to wipe away the ink off the stamp instead of having to scrub off the more permanent black ink. Totally a personal preference but this works better for me.

Once I stamped my background I went to work on my little Santa and Reindeer images. I just stamped those on scrap whisper white cardstock in texedo momento black ink because I wanted to color them in with the Stampin Blends and the Momento pad is the best for that. So I stamped them and punched them out with the matching punch then went to work coloring them in. These image are so small and they only take a second to add color.

There....all set .Aren't these guys cute??? So now back to my background check piece. All I did was make a tube with it, and using tear & tape I adhered it together. Once I had it looking like a toilet paper tube I pinched one end closed and added some more tear & tape to keep it nice and snug. If you'd rather work with liquid glue the Multipurpose Glue works even better. I'll have both listed below. At this point you can either stuff your little treat inside and adhere the other end closed by pinching it in the opposite direction of the bottom, or you can use a fun clip or clothes pin. Your choice. I didn't have any clips handy so I just adhered mine closed.

They are so easy to make and super cute to give. Once my container was built I just added the images to the outside with some stampin dimensionals and added a cute tag of choice. They are fast to build and something the kids could make as well. Heck you could probably even fill them up and put a hole punch at the top and a ribbon and they could make cute surprise filled ornaments. Oooooh I like that idea.

So now that you have seen my Winter/Christmas themed project I'm going to ask you to head on over to Terri's Blog here and Stace's Blog here to see what they have come up with for this week. Don't forget to check out our Facebook Page where you can join in on the fun and share with us your Winter/Christmas projects or cards.

I have a few specials going on as well. Today the fun Craft and Carry Stamparatus Bag has arrived in the online store. AND Stampin' Up! has started their Big Year-End Closeout Sale. So hope on over to my shopping site and check out all the great deals. www.stampinwithcarolread.stampingup.net

Thank You so much for stopping in today! I'm seriously considering a nap. The Mountain Cedar has arrived here in Texas and we don't get a long so much. LOL My eyes feel like they have dirt in them constantly. UGH!

Have a great day....HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

16 views0 comments
bottom of page