top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite Challenge 112818


Many Blessings stamp set

Hello Everyone and Welcome to this weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. This week is our Sketch Challenge week and If I remember correctly this was my sketch. Hahaha. Honestly though I decided to change it up a bit and do a square card instead of the standard 4.25 x 5.5. (A2)

Let's take a look at the sketch...

Now remember when doing a sketch you can change it up a little or a lot or you can stick with exact measurements. Because my focal image was a little smaller I used different sized circles on my card but you do whatever works for you. The sketch is just designed to give you a starting out point.

I used the Layered Leaves textured impressions embossing folder on the card front. I then stamped my candy cane image on a scrap of whisper white using memento black ink. I colored it in with some Stampin Blends alcohol markers and then punched it out using our circles punches in 2" for the image layer and 2 1/4" for the Granny Green layer. I stamped the sentiment in Real Red on another scrap of whisper white cardstock and trimmed it down. I then flagged the ends with the Tailored Tag punch. Yes you can fussy cut the ends as well but that punch if you have it makes such nice flagged ends.

I ran a length of ribbon behind the circle before adhering it all down to the card base using stampin dimensionals.

I hop[e this sketch inspires you to try out different sized or in this case square cards. It's fun to change it up from the normal every so often.

Thank You So Much for stopping in today! I should apologize for being scarce these past few days. I Purged the Stamp Room again and thinned out the junk. LOL I added in some more new storage and now everything is matching. The tables the storage cubes everything. No more mixed and mashed furniture and storage. The transformation is complete and I was proud of myself for getting rid of the junk. Terry was even helping me. He usually runs the other way when I start rearranging things. LOL I'm glad to have it done and now I can create in a clutter free environment. Yaaaaay.

Now head on over to Stace' Blog Here and then Terri's Blog Here and see what they came up with for this weeks sketch challenge.

Have an awesome day everyone and I hope you are getting you Christmas cards done! HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

 

4 views0 comments
bottom of page