top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite Challenge 111418


Wishing You Well

Hello everyone....Welcome to Today's Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. This week is our Color Challenge and let me tell you I think I have stretched the boundaries with this one, but for the sake of this challenge we are going to call gray granite crumb cake. After all it is only a suggestion of color right? LOL (Terri....that was for you).

I have been running late all day so when it came time to sit down and do this challenge I just happened to already have this card made and with the exception of the gray Granite in the DSP instead of Crumb Cake it worked. That's my story.

Lets take a closer look at the card....

This was a fast and I mean fast card to put together. I cut a base of Shaded Spruce cardstock to 4.25 x 11 and scored it at 5.5. I then cut a piece of Designer Series Paper to 4 x 5.25 and layered that onto the base with some snail adhesive. I used a piece of Whisper White that was cut to 2.75 x 4.25 and stamped the wreath image on it in Shaded Spruce ink. I then stamped the bow image in Cherry Cobbler ink and i messed it up so I re-stamped it on a scrap of whisper white and fussy cut it out. then with a stampin dimensional I placed it right over my mistake! Whew it worked! yaaaay. I added a rhinestone basic jewel to the center of the bow, stamped my sentiment in the bottom corner also in cherry cobbler ink and adhered all that to the card base.

Yes.....It's simple and Yes, is was fast! Just proves you can whip a quick card in a pinch and have it look great! Now this could easily be stepped up by adding a layer behind the whisper white and maybe even a second layer behind the DSP. But hey when you are in a hurry and don't have a lot of time to cut layers and layers this works right? You can relate can't ya? Okay, now that you have seen my awesomely quick easy card....head on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE and see what these awesome ladies came up with this week. If you want to play along you can join us on our FACEBOOK PAGE HERE. We'd love to see your version of this weeks challenge.

Have an awesome day everyone. Thank You for stopping in. HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

21 views0 comments
bottom of page