top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Hedgehugs and Buffalo Check


Hedgehugs stamp set

Hey Everyone... Today I have another Buffalo Check card but this time I paired it with the fun HedgeHugs stamp set. A very woodsy set to go with some fun backgrounds.

As you can see here....I took the Buffalo Check background stamp and I stamped it in black ink on bermuda bay card stock. I then took a black stampin write marker and using a ruler to guide me I drew lines through the check to give it a plaid look. It's all the trend right now. You can add as many lines as you want and even change up the colors so it has multiple lines going through it. I just did one set of lines vertical and one horizontal.

I then added a strip of the Wood Textures Designer Series Paper to it to create a nice outdoorsy feel. All of this was layered on a base of Basic Black card stock and then I stamped my squirrel image in Early Espresso ink and my sentiment in bermuda bay ink. It's a real simple design that anyone can do.

I just have a tendency to not make masculine cards and so I have been trying to get some built up in my card stash.

If you haven't tried the plaid look with the Buffalo Check background give it a try and let me know what you think.

Hope you have a great day Thanks for stopping in

Now I wanted to take a moment and share a couple photos from my trip up North.....we are still catching up on our sleep and trying to get things back to routine around here but it will iron itself out soon.

Coney Island Fun.....

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page