top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Very Vintage Birthday


Very Vintage birthday card

Hello Everyone,

I certainly hope your Sunday is going well. I'm not sure what sort of Mischief we are going to be getting into Today. BUT I wanted to at least share with you this card I made using the Very Vintage Host set. On this card I used a base of Soft Suede cardstock cut to 4.25 x 11 and folded at 5.5. I cut a piece of Very Vanilla cardstock down to about 3.75 x 5 and on it I stamped the long vine image in Petal Pink ink. I used the Stamparatus and did the hinge technique. It was nice because it kept my images perfectly straight and spaced apart. I didn't want the images to really jump out at you.....so I stamped the torn lace image over that with some Soft Suede ink. I was just going for a vintage layered look. I then stamped the bee images a couple times at the bottom of the card. I then cut some Petal Pink cardstock into an oval shape with the Stitched Shapes framelits. I stamped the flower image in Soft Suede ink and very gently colored them in with petal pink and soft sea foam stampin write markers. I say gently because when you try coloring in an image that was stamped in colored ink and not the permanent black ink the lines will smear. So I pretty much just dabbed in the color so I didn't loose my lines. Once I had my image colored in I just cut it out using paper snips and just fussy cutting around the edges. (this set doesn't have a matching framelit). I stamped the sentiment in Soft Suede ink on a scrap of Petal Pink cardstock and trimmed it down to a strip and flagging the end. All the layers were then adhered using stampin dimensionals and I finished with some Lemon Lime twist stripped ribbon. Here's a closer look at the card...

You can see how I built up the layers on it. All in all I'm happy with how it came out. It's one of those sets that you can just play around with and just about anything goes.

Hope you have enjoyed this look at the Very Vintage stamp set. The product list is below if you are needing anything.

Thank You for stopping in....HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page