top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Sweet Fall Greeting


Buffalo Check and Falling For Leaves

 

Hello and Happy Tuesday! Hope your day is going great! Whew....things are getting busy around here. I'm trying to get ready for a fun trip to see my Grand Babies and my Lovely Daughters. We are all meeting together and planning some trips into NYC. (My very first time) So excited. But I'm also trying to get some stamping done so I can continue to bring you lots of stamping inspiration while I'm away! Oh I may even try to share some fun pictures with you along the way. That would be fun right?

Alright let me explain what I did here with this card. I started with a base of pumpkin pie cardstock and on it I stamped a background layer of the Buffalo Check background stamp in Pumpkin Pie ink on Whisper White cardstock. Now I don't know if you have noticed but I have learned that when you stamp on White or Vanilla cardstock with this stamp you get a nice solid image to the solid squares, but if you stamp this on a piece of colored cardstock it looks a little more distressed or rustic. The solid squares look fuzzy. Now at first I found this a bit frustrating but I have come to deal with it by multi stamping it using the Stamparatus. That way I can get that more solid look out of them. Don't get me wrong tho that distressed look is kind of cool sometimes as well. (For me I think it depends on my mood of the day). But just thought I'd share that info in case you haven't noticed that or were having trouble with it.

So now that I have my base done and my background stamped and trimmed. I cut a few leaves in Mossy Meadow cardstock using the Falling For Leaves bundle. I also cut a couple copper foil leaves to add an extra pop. (Thanks Terry for the idea.....he had to have some input on one of his many trips in and out of the stamp room last night). Hahaha gotta love that right? I then used the Toil & Trouble dsp paper to cut the pumpkin out of. In that paper pack there's a whole sheet of different pumpkins and I just fussy cut one out with my paper snips and added a stampin dimensional to the back. The sentiment was stamped in Mossy Meadow ink on Whisper White cardstock and i cut it out using the Stitched Shapes framelits. I also added dimensionals to the back and before sticking it down I used some Linen Thread to add texture.

Okay, that's what I have to share with you for today...now I'm headed back to the desk to stamp some more samples. If you have enjoyed this card then be sure to leave me a comment and let me know. It's always nice to hear from you guys.

As always there is a product list below to help you with what I used and where to get it if you need it. Thank You so much for stopping in....I really appreciate you all so much. Be sure to come back tomorrow for the Broke Stampers Unite Challenge where we will be doing a fun color challenge. Those are always fun!

Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

 

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page