top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Feathers and Frost


Hello and Happy Saturday! Can you believe that Thanksgiving is almost here? We are expecting to have a pretty quite Holiday season which means I'm going to be sending out a lot of cards this year. I don't usually make multiples of the same card....I'm always making and creating so everyone gets a different card. Now I'm thinking I'm behind a bit on getting all my Christmas cards done so RED ALERT: after today's Fallish looking card I'm going full on Christmas Card mode. Just warning ya now LOL. For the next two-three weeks it will be all Christmas cards and projects around here.

But let's talk about today's card. Feathers and Frost is a fun little coloring set out of the 2018 Holiday catalog. I put a Fall twist on this one just by changing up the colors and the sentiment but as you can tell by the full set below it's designed to be a Christmasy set.

All I did here was stamp the foliage frame and bird in black ink and colored them in using the Stampin Blends Alcohol Markers. I trimmed it down and set it aside. I cut a piece of soft suede cardstock down to 4 x 5.25 and ran it through the Big Shot using the garden trellis embossing folder. I layered that on a card base of pumpkin pie cardstock. ( 4 x 11 ) scored at 5.5. I then stamped the sentiment on a scrap of whisper white in cherry cobbler ink and trimmed it down. I layered all the pieces onto the card front and I added a bow of twine to sentiment layer to finish off the card.

I have a complete Product List below in case you are in need of any of the products that I used today!

I hope you have enjoyed this different look at the Feathers and Frost set. I'm certain I will be using this set more for some Christmas creations, so be sure to stay tuned for that! Have a great day everyone.....I hope your Holiday preparations are getting underway. I am trying to get a quilt done so I can get the sewing stuff out of the living room and start decorating the house up for the Holidays. Whew.....

HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL!

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page