top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Snowflake Sentiments


Hello and Welcome, Today I wanted to share with you a card I made using the Snowflake Sentiments stamp set and of course I had to add some Snow is Glistening flakes as well. I did a couple different things on this card so let me explain....

I started with a base of Whisper White Thick cardstock. It's really the best to use for card bases. Nice and sturdy. I then cut a piece of regular whisper white to 3.75 x 5 and on it I stamped the snowflakes all over in VersaMark ink. I then sprinkled some gold embossing powder on them and heated them with the heat gun. Now....here's the fun part. I deciced to run the whole thing through the Big Shot using the Subtles textured impressions embossing folder. I love the look it has added to this background don't you?

I then stamped the Sentiment in VersaMark ink as well and embossed it with gold embossing powder to match. This time I cut it out using the largest oval in the Stitched Shapes framelits. I adhered everything to the card using stampin dimensionals of course but I added some gold thread behind the sentiment just before sticking it down. Here's a closer look...

You could easily set this card up with some Rhinestone Basic Jewels if you wanted to add even more bling to it.

Hope you have enjoyed this look at the Snowflake Sentiment stamp set paired with the Snow is Glistening set. I'll leave you with a product list below. Hope you are enjoying your weekend. I'm off to try to clean up my stamp room. It kind of became the "catch all" place when we were decorating the rest of the house for the Holidays. Now it's a wreck and I need to try to straighten it up. Everything has a place and when it's not put back it sure clutters up the room. I might have to add more storage cube shelves in here. LOL Thanks for stopping in....HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page