top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

First Frost


Hello and Welcome, I wanted to share with you a few more projects I came up with using the First Frost stamp set. with these onse I did something a little different than yesterday. I used the Designer Series Paper in this Suite to bring in some Night of Navy. The first one is a Kraft Pillow box that I just added a strip of 2.25 x 6 dsp around and adhered it in the back with some tear tape. I then stamped a couple of the roses but I wanted them to match the dsp so I stamped the rose first in gray granite then using a sponge dauber I added some mint macaron to the edges before stamping it on white card stock. I cut them out with the matching thinlits and added a sprig that's also in these thinlits. I cut it out of Mossy Meadow card stock. The sentiment came from the Country Home set but you can use whatever you have handy.

The Night of Navy card was just a standard 4.25 x 5.5 card base and I stamped the sprig image onto it with some VersaMark ink. It gave me that tone on tone look. I then took a strip of DSP also from the Frosted Floral Specialty DSP and adhered it to the left of the card front. I stamped the sentiment on a scrap of Whisper White and cut it out with the label framelit in this set. I cut a back layer in Soft Sea Foam to layer behind it. The ribbon is some Night of Navy seam binding ribbon from last year but it matched so nicely on this card I had to use it. LOL

The last card was made with the Sprig Punch that is also available in the Holiday Catalog. I used the large scallop circle in the Layering Circle framelits to cut a hole out of my whisper white card stock layer and then used that to guide the placement of my sprigs to create the wreath. I just punched a bunch of them out of Granny Apple Green and Tranquil Tide card stocks and glued them down as I layered them on. I added a snowflake trinket to the center after I layered it on the Granny Apple Green card base. I stamped the sentiment from this same First Frost set in Tranquil Tide ink.

This First Frost set I have found out is going to be moving forward so it will still be available even after the 2018 Holiday Catalog ends. I LOVE That! It's such a pretty and versatile set.

It's Monday so I'm off to run errands. The good ole mountain cedar has come to town and is assailing my senses as we speak so I would really just prefer to climb back in bed today. But....I have things to do first!

Thank You so much for stopping by today! I hope this has inspired you to get some stamping done. HAVE A GREAT DAY!

HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page