top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Gingerbread Peeps In The House...


Cookie Cutter Card

Hey Everyone,

It's December 1st! Can you believe it? Man it seems like this year flew by. So we are now in full on Christmas mode here at the house. I have three trees up and a fourth that is waiting to be decorated today! Whew glad I got an early start on them. The Snowflake Showcase special is over...and come December 5th Stampin Up is going to gave another special for us. I'll be posting more on that in the coming days.

I'm getting ready to wind down and wrap up the Christmas card making around here. I have plenty of cards made up for the season. I might try and do a few rounds of gift tags. But I'm not certain on that yet.

So Today's card is showing off our fun Cookie Cutter Christmas set and matching Cookie Cutter punch. You can find these items in the 2018-19 Annual Catalog. These Gingerbread people are just too cute and so easy to make.

My card base was made with some Soft Suede cardstock and on it I adhered a piece of DSP from the Under The Mistletoe DSP pack also in the Annual Catalog. I then took a piece of the shimmer paper and on it I water colored a swatch of real red. I just used an aqua painter and a clear block that I stamped in the real red ink pad as my palette. I've been enjoying doing it this way because it's less mess on the ink pad lids, and I can just wipe off the clear block when I'm done.

While that was drying I stamped the ginger peeps in Soft Suede ink on whisper white card stock an punched them out with the punch. The little bows are part of this set as well and also punch out with the same punch. Love That. The sentiment I stamped on scrap white and cut it out using the stitched shapes framelits.

Everything was stuck down with stampin dimensionals and voila it's card accomplished.

How are you coming along on your Holiday Stamping? I think I 'm just down to writing out the cards and envelopes and dropping them in the mail. That will be a good project for Sunday afternoon.

If you have this set of products then pull them out and make some cards with it. From the cookies to the reindeer and the Santa. So many fun possibilities. If you don't have them and want to get them you can click on the products below and it will take you to my online shop. You can have a lot of fun with just these few items. I bet the kids would enjoy making cards and tags with these as well. What a fun Holiday activity for them.

Thank You for stopping in....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page