top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite Challenges


Wishing You Well stamp set

Hello and Welcome to this weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. Our Theme this week is Thanksgiving/Thankful.

I took this opportunity to break out the Wishing You Well stamp set. I don't know if you remeber me babbling a while back about how "no stamp set stays in my house for more than 24 hours with out seeing ink" blah blah....yeah well I got the Snowflake Showcase stuff the same day and that story went out the window. LOL So I'm finally getting around to playing with the other goodies I got. This set was one of them. I had been seeing this set being used all over Pinterest so there are no shortage of samples made with it. It's completely my style of stamping.....QUICK! Bam Bam done....! Now you can easily use it with some Heat Embossing ooooh can you imagine some gold embossing ooooh I might have to try that out.

Oh or even just stamping that awesome bow image in a wreath! Yeah I need to play around with this set some more. LOL

Oh here let me show you the whole set...

What really caught my eye with this set is the bow image. I have some ideas I want to try with it. I love that it's a Thanksgiving/Christmas type set but can also be used for everyday. You by now I love double duty sets.

So this card is pretty straight forward stamping. I used a base of Crushed Curry cardstock cut to 4.5 x 11 and scored at 5.5. I then cut a piece of DSP from the Nature's Poem pack at 4 x 5.25 and layered that on the base. I stamped the wheat image in crushed curry ink on whisper white cardstock and trimmed it down around the image. I didn't measure it just eyeballed it. I then layered that onto a piece of crushed curry scrap cardstock and used the white as my guide to trim around it. Easy....no fuss with precise measuring. I stamped the bow on the wheat in Cajun Craze ink. I then stamped my sentiment also in cajun craze ink and trimmed it to layer across the card front with dimensionals. I finished it all off by using the cherry cobbler bakers twine from the festive farmhouse suite to add a little something to the layers. You could easily skip this step if you didn't have the twine and it would still look great.

I hope you have enjoyed this look at the Wishing You Well stamp set and now I'm going to suggest you head on over to Terri's Blog Here and then Staces Blog Here and see what they have come up with for today's Challenge.

Thank You so much for stopping in today! Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL!

 

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page