top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Simply Thankful


Hey guys.....It's Monday! I know I know....but for me it's Errands Day. I have a fun new something to share with you today but first I want to show this card i made using the Country Home set and the Buffalo Check Background stamp. I started with a base of Crushed Curry cardstock that I cut to 5.5 x 8.5 and scored at 4.25. I then took a scrap of Crushed Curry and using my Stamparatus and some Cajun Craze ink I stamped the buffalo check background. To make this one a little different i ran it through the Big Shot using the Subtle embossing folder and it gave it some great material like texture to the cardstock. I'll zoom it in a bit...

I then just stamped the images on Whisper White cardstock and colored them in with a mixture of Stampin Write Markers and Stampin Blends. I stamped the sentiment on a scrap of whisper white and cut it out with the Stitched Shapes framelits. Yep I'm pretty stuck on that Buffalo Check background stamp. LOL sorry but it's very trendy and I'll be using it a lot. If you don't have it....you should get it. Stamped in any color, you have great background paper for any project.

Now for the Exciting part! Stampin Up! is celebrating their 30th Birthday this year and and are offering a 24 hour sale for October 23. So starting tonight at 12am Mountain Time until tomorrow night at 11:59 Mountain Time Stampin Up! is offering 15% off Select stamp sets. Now I haven't gotten the list of stamps yet but when I do get that list I will be sure to share it with you. In the meantime let me share with you a fun video to get you excited about the sale. Just click the picture below.

Exciting right? Well stay tuned for more info because I'm pretty sure we'll get that list latter today! You'll want to be sure to act quickly on it though because again it's only for 24 hours.

Have a great day and Thank You for stopping in. If you need any of the products shown to make today's card I have provided a product list below. Just click on any of them and they will take you directly to my store.

Happy Stamping......CAROL

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page