top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Winter Cheer


Spirited Snowmen

Hello and Happy Sunday! Today's card is a simple creation from the Spirited Snowmen set. I took the image of the ice skating snowman and stamped it in Tuxedo Black Momento ink and then colored it in with the Granny Apple Green, Smoky Slate and Pumpkin Pie Stampin Blends alcohol markers. I colored the outside of the image with the light pool party S B marker.

I cut the image out using the Layering Circles framelits and I also cut a piece of Night of Navy cardstock as well to layer behind the image. I cut a piece of Whisper White cardstock to 4 x 5.25 and ran it through the big shot using the Swirls & Curls embossing folder.

I stamped the sentiment on a scrap and trimmed it down and also stamped the holly and colored it in. I cut it out with scissors and layered it all on the card base with stampin dimensionals.

See I told you it was a simple creation.

Here's a look at the whole set.

This is just a little push to get you thinking about the cooler temps and making those Christmas cards. We are still in high 90s here in Texas so I'm dreaming of cooler temps.

Hope you had a great weekend and there's still just a little more left to enjoy. I have the house to myself today so you know I'm going to enjoy that.

I'll leave you now with the product list and I'll see you back here again tomorrow wit some more Holiday Catalog ideas.

Have a great day....HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page