top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Fall Thankful Card


Cable Knit

Hey Guys....Welcome and Hope your day is going along well. Today i would like to show you a fun Fall card I made using the Cable Knit Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. I have paired it with the Falling for Leaves Bundle and some Layering Circles framelits. Let me just say now that I will be using the Layering Circled Framelits and the Stitched Shapes Framelits a lot over this next week and I use them a lot together sort of intermixed. You are probably going to get tired of me mentioning them but they have really turned into my GO TO for sentiment layering and the like. They are just so easy to grab for. I would have to say besides my paper trimmer and dimensionals they are a go to staple in my stamp room. Do you have them? If not I would highly suggest them. I do need to get the Layering Ovals sometime as well. I haven't got them yet. What??? I know but I just can't always have it all right??? But get them you will like them and use them a lot!

This card is a base of Mossy Meadow card stock and I took a layer of Whisper White and ran it through the big shot using that beautiful Cable Knit folder. I love how deep of an impression you get with this. It reminds me of a fluffy white sweater I used to have when I was younger. I then cut out some leaves from the Detailed Leaves framelits in this bundle in Crushed Curry card stock. I cut a scalloped circle in Cajun Craze and once in whisper white that I stamped the sentiment on using Early Espresso ink. I layered all that together with some Stampin' Dimensionals and added some Linen Thread.

Once I had all my pieces cut out the assembly of the card was quick. Layers Layers and Layers seem to be the trend right now. so don't be shy with those layers. LOL

That's what I have for you today.....give the cluster of layers a try and let me know what you think of it. I have a tendency to get shy with mine but I'm trying to up my game there. It's a process for me. LOL

Thank You so much for taking the time and stopping in. It means a lot.

If you need any of the items shown today I have a product list below for you to click on and it will take you shopping with me. Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING.......CAROL

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page