top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Falling For Leaves Thankful


It's the first day of September. I know Fall doesn't actually begin until the what 22nd of September but......in the crafting world, our seasons start much earlier. So yeah.....you are about to get a lot of Fall projects from me. LOL

Today's project is a couple of note cards from the Falling For Leaves stamp set that is coming in the New 2018 Holiday Catalog. The catalog will go live on September 5th.....so This next Wednesday. I'm really excited for you all to see it and be able to order from it. I know a lot of you had the catalog mailed out to you so just remember starting Wednesday you can finally start placing those orders. Yaaaaaay. I know you are going to love the great products in there.

So back to today's cards. I used a base of Cherry Cobbler cardstock for both cards. but I did a little bit different backgrounds on each...

On this one I stamped the background. I used Cherry Cobbler ink and stamped one of the flower images for the background. Then on a scrap of Whisper White I stamped some of the leaf images in Cherry Cobbler and Old Olive. Next I stamped the large leaf image in Mossy Meadow on Mossy Meadow. cardstock. and cut it out with the matching thinlits. For the colored leaf I stamped it in Tuxedo Black Momento ink and colored them in with Stampin' Blends Alcohol Markers.

I did also want to mention that I stamped the images using the Stamparatus so i could multi stamp it and get good crisp lines.

The next card I embossed the background...

I kept the elements to this card simple because I didn't want to cover up the beautiful textures from the Swirls & Curls folder.

So I just added the cutout leaf and a sentiment strip. I added a little Old Olive bakers twine to the end and that's it. Simple....but pretty.

So here's a look at a lot of the products I used and I will have a full product list shown below.

Remember if you ordered last month and earned Bonus Coupons you can redeem those this month for savings. Don't forget to use those codes!

Thank You all so much for stopping in. If you haven't yet subscribed to my blog posts you might want to do that so you don't miss a post. There's a form at the top of this page to do that. I generally post once a day and very seldom more than that. I really just like to share ideas with you as well as what I've been stamping and of course a look at all the new products.

Hope your weekend is going great! HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

:)

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page