top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Best Wishes


Petal Palette

Hey guys.....Are you ready for the weekend??? I've been feeling a little under the weather so I have been a bit out of sorts. I decided to come in the stamp room and blast some music and just create something! So I went for the Petal Palette suite. This set is a lot of fun to play with and it's so easy to just add a bit o color and it brings it to life for me. This Suite is currently available in the Occasions Catalog on page 23 but I do know it will be in the New Annual Catalog as well. BUT the thing is it won't be bundled like it is now. What does that mean? Well right now the stamps and framelits are bundled together for just $62.00 (clear mount) for both. That's a 10% discount. But in the new catalog they will be sold as separate products and they will be at the regular price. So if you've been thinking about getting this set I would get it now before the Occasions Catalog expires on May 31st. Just a thought. Oh and you won't be able to get this awesome DSP pack that you can color with the Stampin' Blends. So if you love this Suite of products as a whole...then you better get your order in before the end of May.

So lets take a closer look at this card I made today...

I'm not sure why I got a washed out look today (probably because my phone's life expectancy is about to expire) but it really is much more vibrant in person. I started with a base of Daffodil Delight cardstock for the base cut at 4.25 x 5 and scored at 5.5 I then took a piece of the Petal Passion Dsp and colored it in with Stampin' Blends in Old Olive, Rich Razzleberry and Daffodil Delight. once I glued that down.....I took a piece of Whisper White cardstock and on it I stamped the Bird from this set. But.....He only faces to the right....So using my silicone craft mat I stamped the bird on it in Momento ink and flipped it over and pressed it to my cardstock to get a mirrored image. I watched a lady do it on a video somewhere...sorry I don't remember from where but it works so well I then colored them in with Daffodil Delight Light and Pool Party dark blends. I then grabbed the framelits and cut out the lacy label piece in Old Olive cardstock and the branch pieces in Daffodil Delight cardstock. I then stamped the sentiment in Rich Razzleberry and cut it out with the label shaped framelit. I popped it all up with Stampin' Dimensionals and added a couple Rhinestone Jewels to each end.

All the products used today that I mentioned and are pictured in the photo above are available in my online store HERE! Hope you have enjoyed this share....Have a great evening and I'll be back tomorrow with another fun project. Thanks You for stopping...HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page