top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Petal Palette


Hello Everyone and Welcome,

Today I had a play with the lovely Petal Palette stamp set and the coordinating Petals & More thinlits. You can find these products in the Current 2018-2019 Annual Catalog.

This is another favorite of mine because why? Well you know me by now, I like simple, easy designs. With this set all you need to do is stamp the fun images in black and color them in with some stampin blends, an Aqua Painter or even watercolor pencils. Just simple easy quick touches of color. Let's take a look...

With this card I used a base of Soft Sea Foam and on it I just layered some die cuts and stamped a sentiment.

With this card I used the negative image in Soft Sea Foam that I used on the previous card. I just layered it on a contrasting background color, then added some die cut images that I colored in with Stampin Blends and popped them up with some stampin dimensionals.

If you have this set and haven't used it in a while now is a great time to pull it out , dust it off and make some great cards. I'll leave you now with a product list and a look at the cover of the new Occasions Catalog that is only a few days away from going live. EEEEK isn't that exciting? I'm currently waiting on my order that will be here later this week. Can't wait to try out some of the new products and OH....the new style Cling Stamps. They have improved the way they cling to the blocks with the label on! What???? Yep I can finally put the labels on my cling stamps and be able to tell if I have my image upside down or straight LOL No more trying to read it backwards to make sure you have the right one. Hahahaha yes I struggle with the basics sometimes LOL I'm not afraid to admit it. Anyway.....Once I get that order I'll have a ton of new things to share and let you know what I think of the new changes. So be watching for that! Heck I might even have to get back to making some videos. We'll just have to see.

Thank You for stopping in today. Hope you have enjoyed today's cards. If you haven't subscribed to my blog yet be sure to fill out that quick form above and you'll be able to see when I post something new.

Have a great day...HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

 

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page