top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Highland Heather All the Best


First Frost

Hello and Welcome,

Today's card share is a fun little creation using the First Frost stamp set and the Buffalo Check background stamp.

I'm not sure if I have mentioned this before but we know for certain that both of these sets are moving forward beyond the 2018 Holiday catalog. Yaaaaay that means we have a bit more time to play with them. I certainly hope they move forward all the way to the 2019 Annual Catalog. I love these products and really enjoy using them.

I used a base of Highland Heather cardstock. I then took a layer of Whisper White cardstock and cut it to 4 x 5.25 and on it I stamped the Buffalo Check background stamp using Highland Heather ink. I then grabbed a layer of WW cardstock and cut it to 4.25 x 2.75 and turning it to the landscape side I stamped the bud image. But wait it's done in two colors. How did I do that? Well I stamped the image in Highland Heather ink and then using the Shaded Spruce stampin write maker I colored in the stem areas directly on the stamp before stamping it to my paper. That's one of my favorite things about the stampin write markers. They are dye based ink and you can color right on the stamp before stamping it down, making it easy to get multiple colors in one stamping.

I then stamped the twig image in Shaded Spruce ink and filled in areas around the bud images. Once that was done I stamped the two rose images on scrap cardstock in Highland Heather ink and cut them out using the matching Frosted Bouquet thinlits. If you don't want to get the thinlits you can easily fussy cut the images out if you'd like. I finished up by stamping the sentiment and then layering it all on the card base. Oh and yes I used a couple stampin dimensionals to put the roses on.

I'll leave you now with a look at both sets I used and yep, I used the Stamparatus to stamp my background stamp.

Thank You so much for stopping in today! Don't forget we still have the Year End Closeout sale going on. You can head on over to my online store to see what's available in that. There's a banner on the landing page that links to all the items in the sale. Just click on the product list below and it will take you right there.

Have an awesome day! I'm off with the Hubs to get a little Holiday shopping done. Be sure to stop in tomorrow another Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. I believe it's color challenge week if I remember right! LOL

HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page