top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Beautiful Day


Beautiful Day Stamp Set

Hello and welcome to today's card share. I posted this last evening on my social media and had a great response to it, so I thought I would go ahead and take the time to explain what I did. I started with a base of Calypso Coral cut to 5.5 x 8.5 and I scored and folded it at 4.25. I then cut a piece of Whisper White to 4 x 5.25 and on it I stamped the mesh looking background stamp from the Timeless Textures stamp set in Calypso Coral ink. I then grabbed the three flower stamp in the Beautiful Day set and stamped it around in Daffodil Delight ink. I then came in with the flourish stamp from Timeless Textures and stamped it in Old Olive ink but I stamped it off each time to get the lighter shade. I finished the background by stamping the sentiment in Calypso Coral.

Now for the Focal Point flower image also from Beautiful Day I stamped it in Momento Black ink and let it dry. I then colored it in using the Stampin' Blends markers. (I know these are on back order right now but trust me they are coming back in the New 2018-19 Annual Catalog June 1st and even have more colors added as well! Wooo Hooo) I love these markers. So I colored in the flower using Calypso Coral light and dark, Old Olive light and dark, abd Daffodil Delight dark. I then cut it out with my snips and popped it on the front with some Stampin' Dimensionals. I then took some Daffodil Delight double stitched ribbon and made a bow for the front.

I love the look that this created. It reminds me of a lattice like effect with the green leaves entwining in the background of the flower.

Well that's my card for the day.....I hope your day was awesome! Thank You so much for stopping in and HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

Supply List:

Beautiful Day 145915

Timeless Textures 140517

Double Stitched Ribbon 144116

Momento Tuxedo Black Ink pad 132708

Calypso Coral Cardstock 122925

Whisper White Cardstock 100730

Stampin Blends in Calypso Coral Combo, Old Olive Combo and Daffodil Delight Dark

Old Olive ink pad 126953

Daffodil Delight ink pad 126944

Calypso Coral ink pad 126983

All of these products are available in my online store here

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page