top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Birthday Card using Sweet Soiree'


Sweet Soiree DSP

Hello and welcome to today's card share. I have finally pulled out the Sweet Soiree designer series paper pack ( 145564) and cut into it. (Yes I can be guilty of hoarding pretty DSP) Don't judge we all do it. This paper is wow....so very pretty. So for today's card I decided to let the paper do all the work.

 

I started with a base of Powder Pink ( 144245) cut at 4.25 x 11 and scored at 5.5 I then took this beautiful piece of designer series paper and cut it to 4 x 5.25. I then cut it again at just over half way and flipped the smaller piece over. I love this technique with DSP Cut Flip Glue. Because our designer series paper coordinate so well and both sides are always so dang pretty this technique works great to show off both sides. I don't feel like I'm missing out on the side I had to glue down LOL So once I had that cut and flipped I glued them to the card base and added a length of the Powder Pink Finely Woven Ribbon (144134) just by adding a strip of fast fuse to the back, laying it across my card front at the seam and trimming the edges with my snips. I then stamped the sentiment from the Perennial Birthday stamp set (145760) in some Old Olive ink (126953) and then I cut it out using the Stitched Shapes Framelits (145372). I stuck it in place on my card front with some Stampin' Dimensionals to make it pop. That's it. It makes such a pretty card with really minimum amount of work. AND it gets us to use that DSP we keep buying and hoarding.

 

This years Sale A Bration is over and wow what a fun special that always is. I might possible have a few extra sets left over for a drawing or two later. Speaking of Drawings....Have you subscribed to my blog yet??? If you do you will be entered into my drawing for a STAMPARATUS! That's right.....all you have to do is subscribe to my bog and you are in the Giveaway! While you're at it if you want you can follow me on Instagram or Like my Facebook page or even my YouTube channel. All of then have the same user name so I should be pretty easy to find. Stampin With Carol Read. So if you like what I do then give me a follow.

 

Now be sure to get your In-Color supplies because the 2016-18 In-Colors are getting ready to retire and you don't want to miss out on them or miss out on replenishing your stash before they are gone for good. If you wait to late they could be sold out so don't wait until the last minute.

 

Alright I think that is all I have for today. Terry is off today so you know the BBQer is smoking away. LOL He seems to think I need to help him, so I'm out of the office early today. Hope you all had an awesome holiday. Mine was nice and quiet... well except during the Spurs Game.....there was a lot of yelling and cheering then. Wooo Hoooo Go Spurs Go! I wonder what the neighbors think sometimes but then again....they are probably all fans as well so yaaaaay. I have one neighbor who likes to pop off a few fireworks every time the Spurs win! LOL We play tonight but it's not until late so hence the BBQ/Smoking action going on here. He seems to think I need to cook some sides to go along with his culinary master piece of a brisket. Yaaay me....(I don't like being in the kitchen) LOL

Have a great day everyone. Thank You so much for stopping in. HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page