top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Birthday Blooms and a Giveaway...


Birthday Blooms

Hi Everyone, I have a lot to share with you today so let's get started. How did your day go today? Mine was a busy in a "I need to get my computer to do what I want" sort of way. Someday I will get this thing upgraded. Until then I just keep plugging away at it. 

Today's card is one from the Birthday Blooms stamp set. I started with a base of Whisper White Thick cardstock cut at 5.5 x 8.5 and scored at 4.25. I then stamped the rose image in Basic Black ink all over the card base. On a scrap piece of Whisper White I stamped the rose image also in Basic Black and then colored it in using an Aqua Pen and the ink from the lid of my ink pads. Colors used were Berry Burst, Tranquil Tide and Daffodil Delight. I did lay down my first layer of ink on the rose, let it dry some and laid down more to get the shaded areas. 

I cut a nice area around the whisper white and used it to layer on the Berry Burst card stock (I didn't measure it I just cut and eyeballed it) . The sentiment was stamped on a scrap of Whisper White in Berry Burst ink and the punched with a 1 3/8 punch and the Berry Burst layer was punched with a 1 3/4 circle punch, then popped in place with a Stampin' Dimensional. 

 

This card is one that I am doing at my April Card Buffet class on April 14th. So if you are local and would like to come make this card you could choose it as one of your selections. 

April Card Buffet Menu

Here's a look at all the cards that are being offered for the class. So How does this work? Well I present the Menu of 10 cards and for a $10 fee you can select which 5 of the above cards to come and make. You email me your choices by April 11th and when you attend I have all the pieces cut and ready for you to sit down, stamp and assemble. It's a lot of fun and a lot of great friendships are made. You can go at your pace, So you aren't rushed through it are stuck behind someone slower. It's a great time to just get some stamping done and relax. Or come stamp and leave lol whatever works with your schedule. 

 

Now....Did you notice the GIVEAWAY I'm doing? Yep.....I have an extra, and super AWESOME Stamparatus stamp placement tool that I'm giving away this next week. All you have to do is become a subscriber to my blog and you will be entered to win this Super Awesome and great tool that you can't even purchase right now unless you were one of the lucky ones who got in on the pre order windows in Nov and Dec.  So be sure to subscribe to my blog so you can enter to win it. I will draw for a winner on April 7th 2018 (my grandsons birthday) at 1pm. I'll post the name of the winner on the blog and send you an Email as well. 

How cool is that right??? Oh and be sure to share this with your friends. You could really help me out by following me on my Facebook page or my other social media platforms like Pinterest or Instagram even YouTube all using the Stampin With Carol Read user name. 

 

Don't forget there is only 2 more days left of Sale A Bration so if you haven't gotten your orders in you need to soon. It is all over Saturday March 31st at 11:59pm. So don't wait until the last minute and don't miss out on all the awesome freebie sets and items that are available with this sale. You can click on the Sale A Bration banner on the online store here to see all the awesome products available and get your order placed. 

once it's gone it's gone.

 

Also coming to an end with Sale A Bration is the super great sign up deal that's happening right now. If you sign up to join Stampin' Up! now during Sale a Bration you can get up to $200 in merchandise for just $99. 

With the kit you get to choose $125 in merchandise of your choice for $99 and then as a Sale A Bration Bonus you earn an EXTRA 2 Stamp Sets OF YOU CHOICE out of the Annual or Occasions catalog. Yup....that means even if you had your eye on one of those big Alpha Sets that are like $51 or more you can choose that as one of your sets when you join. I mean it would be silly not to go for the most expensive sets in the catalog right? Stampin' Up! expects you to so why not? That's what makes this sign up bonus so great! 

So if you have thought about being a Stampin' Up! demonstrator or maybe just want to do it to get your discount on your own purchases now it the time. Best part is if you don't want to stay with it and you just want to sign up to get the free stuff you have the option to do that as well. But I would love to have you as part of my group "The Stampn Famingals. ( we love flamingos in our group, well I do anyway). So Think about it but not too long because time is running out. Have any questions? I would be happy to answer them for you just email me at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com.

 

Alright I think that is all I have for y'all today. If you have any questions on any of this you can email me and I'll get right back to you. Have a great evening and hope you have an AWESOME Easter Weekend. Take care and HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL 

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page