top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

BSU032118


White Crayon Resist

Hello and welcome to this weeks Broke Stamoers Unite Challenge. This is Technique week so we are trying out the White Crayon Resist. I was like.....uh what's that? LOL So I had to look it up.

You start with a piece of Whisper White cardstock and I cut mine down to 4 x 5.25. I then placed it inside the raised side of the Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. So the side with the writing on it.

I then took a white Crayon and I removed the wrapper then I rubbed it over the the cardstock. Al over from edge to edge.

You cannot see it very well but basically the crayon picks up the design of the TIEF. You then take an Aqua painter brush with some water in it and squeeze it into a puddle of ink in my pad lid making a nice watery wash. Then brush that wash over your cardstock with the crayon on it and wherever the crayon picked up the image the ink will resist soaking in. Leaving you with the design popping out like magic. LOL

You then let that cardstock dry and it's ready to use as a background for your card. As you can see here I used the Brick wall folder for my background but I did try it with the Layering Leaves folder as well. See below...

Now though it was a cool effect and I'll probably make up some cards with it...I liked the way the Brick Wall once came out better.

What do you think? Which one do you like? Leave me a comment below and share with me. Have you tried this technique before?

So that's it for this weeks BSU challenge....now head on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE to see what they came up with this week. You can also head on over to our Facebook page HERE and play along with us by submitting a card with this weeks challenge to the post dated for this week. We'd love to see what you came up with.

Have a great day everyone....HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

bottom of page