top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Sweet Little Something


Sweet Little Something

Hi Stampers and Welcome to today's card share. I was playing with the Sweet Little Something stamp set from the Occasions catalog and came up with this cute and easy design. Here's what I did...

I started with the layer of Whisper White, and using the Stamparatus, I stamped the sweet bunny in Flirty Flamingo, Blushing Bride and Powder Pink. That gave me this adorable pink bunny. I then trimmed and layered the bunny on some Powder Pink. For my card base I took the Softly Falling Embossing Folder and using Basic Gray cardstock ran it through the Big Shot. I stamped the sentiment in Flirty Flamingo ink and using Dimensionals I popped all the images up on the front of the card base.

Really simple but really cute. This Bunny is so well, sweet!

Now as cute and basic as this layout is you could easily step it up with some ribbon or jewels. Make more layers. I just wanted to show a simple design that you could easily create. I know it's easy for us who have been stamping a while to forget the basics and create these stunning cards that seem daunting to new stampers. I wanted to show how you can easily make great looking cards with just a few items. As always these products are available in my online store here. I still have the Ribbon Special happening. If you need the details refer back to yesterday's post with all the details.

Hope this helps inspire you...Have a great Tuesday and I'll be back with ya tomorrow with another Broke Stampers Unite Challenge so planned to stop in for that!

HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page