top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Sweet Soirée Memories & More

Hello and Happy Monday! Today’s card is a fun product of the Memories & More line. In the Sale A Bration brochure this year we are offering a Sweet Soirée Memories & More card pack. It matches nicely with the Cake Soirée stamp set from the Occasions catalog, but guess what? I haven’t ordered that set. Ugh I know but you can’t have it all lol. I did however earn the card pack from the Sale A Bration, and I paired it with another SAB set called Happy Wishes and come up with a fun card. 

Now I also added the Burlap background stamp to this card as well. But look at how cute it turned out! I have a few more cards that I made using this Memories & More pack and I’ll be sharing those in a little while, but my point here I want to make is that the Memories & More Card packs make it way easy to put together quick cards. Just as some coordinating cardstock bases and a fun sentiment set and you can easily make a bunch of cards ... beautiful cards...quickly. These are great too if you don’t have a lot of supplies to start out with but need a lot of cards. So something to think about. They are called Memories & More for a reason, they aren’t just for scrapbooking. So don’t just skim over them thinking eh I don’t scrapbook so those aren’t for me. They are perfect for quick card making. 

There are several card packs through out the Annual Catalog, the Occasions Catalog and yep even the Sale A Bration Brochure. So check them out. 

On this card I stamped the background in Power Pink on Powder Pink cardstock then took a couple of the M&M cards and cut and layered them together. I stamped the sentiment on scratch paper trimmed it out and popped it on a stitched oval with Stampin’ Dimensionals. 

Pretty simple right? Sure it is and you can easily make it yourself. 

Alright I’ll leave you for now, but I will pop in later with a few more cards I made using this same method I just haven’t had a chance to photo them yet. 

Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING......CAROL 

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page